We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“albafoss”
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #66 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“albafoss”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

went to the savoy for a break with wife first impressions ok checking staff good went up to room by stairs as the one lift was busy room in need off update bathroom tidy and clean but bathroom window had no curtain for privacy windows in hotel badly need cleaned bar staff ignorant and would not get a job any where else would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank albafoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    336
    356
    340
    848
See reviews for
586
822
50
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This as got to be the worst hotel we have stayed in, windows stuffed with paper to stop draughs plaster on surfaces whats fallen off from round windows dirty bedrooms that need a good deep clean, bedrooms stink of cig smoke, we complained about this as I have a serious lung complaint and on oxygen they said they would defog the room and never did staff not very helpful although dining room staff where. I certainly don't recommend this hotel. Bed linen was clean .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabetth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
southport england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

after only reading the reviews on trip advisor after the time i could have cancelled my booking , i drove to blackpool wondering what on earth to expect, but when we arrived the girls on reception were very quick at attending to us we were given our room no and card to open door with after a few minutes of not being able to open door a member of staff told us to put it in and out very quickly ha ha, anyway after gaining entry we found the room to be adequate the bed was ok and we found more pillows in the wardrobe there was only one cup for us to have a cup of tea the following morning so we asked for another one but alas it never materialised. The following morning we went down for breakfast and there was a que for tables but we waited and were rewarded with a very nice breakfast it is self service so you can have as much as you want , we only paid 35.00 pounds for the night for both of us, so come on what on earth do you want, if you go away just to sit in your rooms then that is rather sad, go away and enjoy yourself and not just to complain, yes it wants updating and decorating but its not that bad

Room Tip: we didnt pay for a sea view so consequently didnt get one and had no view at all apart from other p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tom2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent...uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

i was there 10 may 2013.....on arriving there i found the hotel a little outdated....a lift that carried only 3 people...and only went to 3rd floor....i was on 4th floor, so it was carrying bag up a flight of stairs...the plus side was location... right on sea front....bar prices were ok....rooms were small but adequate.....but breakfast was superb..with every choice you could find....so on the whole "they could do better" but was reasonable priced

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrisoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

went to the savoy on monday and the room was so far away from the lift i did not think i would get there before bedtime. i went to reception and asked if it was possible to move me nearer to the lift as my walking is not good and my husband was going to get my wheelchair to get me to my room and back.
the housekeeper was very helpful and left me in the bar with a cold drink and my husband and she checked the available rooms and they moved my lugguage. they were so helpful and not a bad thing to say about our stay,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Where do I start, I book 3 room for myself an two friends at £25 each for 1 night. At that price I knew it wasn't a 5star!! Checkin was ok, got to our room and open the door..... Couldnt believe my eyes! Never in all the years of staying in hotels and b&b did I see anything like it. Not been updated from the 70s I would say ( but don't mind that) if it was clean!! It wasn't. Went to bathroom frist. The toilet hadn't been cleaned also the toilet roll had been dropped into water (or toilet) an just dried out on rail to use! There was mould around the shower tray, also hairs in plug hole! BEDROOM: lol. Pulled back the sheets an found not one hair but alot, also there was burn holes all over the sheets, wall paper was coming off the walls and big dirty marks all over it, there also. Was mould along the window. Carpet had hair balls all around the wall and under the bed never seen a vacuum in years! Couldnt believe that rooms like this could ever be in use! My other friends rooms had both the same problems! We went down to reception and after standing 20mins waiting on the girl behind the desk to free we just walked out and going to a nearby b&b. Think booking.com need to look at this hotel before selling it on there website!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

what a dump we were in room 127 and the only thing in its favour was the bedding was clean the bin had'nt been emptied the toilet had not been flushed so it certainly had'nt been cleaned, there were lumps of paper behind the chair and the ****** pigeons whacking against the window andcooing all night.The food was horrible and the cutlery and dishes were filthy. I don't know who is doing the recruiting but the whole place needs a damn good clean....Filthy.

Room Tip: heres a tip don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 710Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Savoy Hotel Blackpool is a popular and intimate Blackpool hotel, located on the quieter North Shore. It is nearby many of Blackpool's famous attractions and sits proudly overlooking the beach so if you are looking for Blackpool hotels on the seafront then consider the Savoy - fantastic location and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing