We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosemede Holiday Flats
Ranked #69 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a fab stay here last week in Flat 1.

Flat 1 is located at the front of the property and consists of a living room/kitchen with dining table, a bedroom and a bathroom. The flat sleeps 6 as there is a double wall bed in the living room, and two double beds in the bedroom.

Upon arrival, the flat was spotlessly clean and Jackie and John were very welcoming. We were given our keys and left to settle in, with the assurance that if you need anything Jackie and John are on hand to help. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of wardrobe/drawer space with lots of hangers provided too.

The flats are located within easy reach of all of the local amenities, about 5-10 minute walk from the Promenade and a 5 minute walk from the town centre.

Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Flat 1 and Flat 9 are ground floor flats, with Flat 9 having the use of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in Flat 9 with my daughter Monday to Friday in late June. Very well equipped kitchen, good sized bathroom, beds very comfortable. Also had exclusive use of the garden area which was great whilst the weather was good. Only a short walk to The Tower, Winter Gardens and the main shopping area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here a few times and have always found Rosemede fantastic, lovely and clean and always everything you need.
John and Jackie are very helpful and are always pleasant and friendly.
Local shops all around for day to day things.
Dont have any worries about booking here it is brilliant.

Room Tip: You can walk to the Blackpool FC which is great for me as i stop in the George for a couple of pints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed there as the flats we normally go to was booked up, and I am so glad we did. Jackie was very helpful, the flat was spotless, we could leave our baggage easily and it was so near everything that we do in Blackpool. We will definitely be stopping again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Jackie and John are a very welcoming, friendly and helpful couple. Over the last 5 to 6 years we have stayed in 5 of the 9 flats, all of which have been very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Nice and quiet location situated approximately a 10 minute walk away from the Winter Gardens. Their is a CO-OP mini supermarket, Tesco Express, off license, 2 Working Mens Clubs with good entertainment and various take aways all within a 5-10 minute walk. We have stayed in various hotels and guesthouses in Blackpool in the past whilst on business trips or breaks away but we would not go anywhere other than Rosemede now.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed in flat 2 for 6 nights, me and the. Wife bedroom in a different room double wall bed and a sofa bed available, plenty of room, kitchen has everything you will need,32inch tv, a good wifi connection, clean and very homely, shower is a bit of a let down not enough pressure for me but we are all different will be booking again for September break, John and jackie was great let me park the car there on our last day thanks . Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank taffy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

John and Jackie couldnt do enough for us they let me and my mum check in at 10am we were grateful for this as we had arrived by coach earlier that morning. They showed us to our room it had a kingssize bed and a double wall bed a two seater settee and full size table and chairs well equipped for a one room flat .The flat was spotless could not find any dust anywhere its the cleanest flat i have ever stayed in and ive seen a few the location was good too just a couple of minutes walk to the town centre which meant we could come back for a rest before we headed out to the illuminations later. John and Jackie came to our rescue again our coach was not due to leave til 130pm they let us check out at 11am but allowed us to leave our bags in the hallway to pick up when we were ready we both hope to come back and visit again soon i would recommend to anyone thankyou both for your lovely hospitality

Room Tip: we stayed in room 5 at the back of the property we did not have the best view but we did get a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Appledore17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#102 of 860 in Blackpool
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 860 in Blackpool
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 860 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 860 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemede Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemede Holiday Flats

Address: 51 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing