We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Highfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #311 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Well, what can I say about this place?

For starters, it is beautifully clean and very well maintained. The family who own it are truly wonderful and for the first time in years I felt like a true guest.

I paid 25.00 per night bed and breakfast and feel this is excellent value. I was helped with my heavy bags on arrival, and was informed on how to work everything in the room. The breakfast was to die for and I especially recommend the Mushrooms.

This is how service should be - and it's literally next door to the Queens Promenade and Tram Stops etc.

I will be back. Thank you for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lifeisaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
20
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

we found the hotel deserted.Had to ring bell to get access to bar which was always closed. When we did get a drink the owner felt the need to bring his laptop through and play a very disturbing video of animals being beaten slaughtered hung and Shot! Our TEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER was present and was deeply affected by this. Disgusting! We will NEVER be back! shocking. Not a good place for children¡

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vic_Thomson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

just returned from a long weekend in blackpool, found this hotel last minute not really knowing what to expect but what a bargain we had absolutely fantastic little place, short tram ride from all the hustle and bustle making it nice and quiet throughout the nights, room was a perfect size for 2 adults and 3 kids with daily keeping of the room towels tea, coffee, cleaning etc. beds were very comfortable, breakfast well i wish my wife would feed me like this. very friendly nothing to much trouble at all,. when we go again will not look anywhere else.

Room Tip: 2 adults 3 kids stayed in room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

The place was a cozy little spot, a couple of miles away from the main attractions. In a summery day, the distance would make the walk along the beach a memorable one. The staff, however few, were amazingly friendly and welcoming. The room with no view, was cozy, spotlessly clean, and a nice place to sleep and re-charge up your batteries! If we plan to pay Blackpool another visit sometime soon, Highfield Hotel would be our spot for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaw2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

we booked a last minute break at highfield hotel blackpool at first i was unsure when we got there your made to feel very welcome into there family accommodation rooms clean and tidy but small and wallpaper 1970s but overall very pleased with the service breakfast was amazing and beds where very comfortable great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just returned from a weekend stay in Blackpool 30/9-2/10, I stumbled across this b & b at very short notice and quite frankly didn't expect a lot. I was very pleasantly surprised to find this little guest house situated at the North end of Blackpool. We stayed in room 18, 2 adults and 3 children, the room was spotlessly clean and bathroom was immaculate, we couldn't be more happy, (we booked a trip a few years ago, checked in then out straight away at a different hotel) therefore we were very happy here. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway, great value for money.

Room Tip: Room 18 had a flat screen tv on the wall, i noticed not all rooms had these, we don't watch a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Travelling to visit my family I needed a hotel that was reasonably priced, clean and friendly. As I am on a budget this Hotel suited my needs.
The owners were very friendly, and on arrival I was given a most welcome cup of tea by a very pleasant young man - possibly their son.
I was only charged £25 per night which was excellent value for money.
Parking was the only dificulty, as there was a George Formby convention on locally and finding a space was tricky. However the Sunday evening there was no trouble at all.
I would definately stay there again!
Thanks for your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#99 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#144 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
#239 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#74 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Segantii
Hotel Segantii
#436 of 912 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Property: The Highfield Hotel
Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing