We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cannot rate it enough Lesley & Gary Dudley west midlands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The South Lea Hotel
Ranked #319 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Carol & Jeff excellent people make you feel very welcome , nothing to much trouble we stayed in the premier room which was better than you get in some 5 star Hotels .
Breakfast was good to a very high standard , location was wonderful good sea view & excellent view of the illumations .cannot recommend this hotel enough .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed for 2 days and wished it had of been more.
The rooms were spotless with every home comfort.
The breakfast was great with a good selection of things to have such as a FULL English or something light such as Geoffs Special Scrambled eggs.
All in all I would say You couldn't find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Just had a week with Jeff & Carol, who are the most friendly, obliging, people you could ever wish to meet, nothing is too much trouble, they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is perfect, the rooms are maintained to an excellent standard with all the little touches that you don't get in the expensive places, the meals are FANTASTIC, beautiful home cooked food to an exceptionally high standard .... satisfaction guaranteed.
We have stayed at many small hotels in Blackpool and throughout Britain over the last 30 years but have never received such a warm welcome and enjoyable stay.
you are a credit to the hotel trade, 5 star in our opinion. will see you again, thank you
the Arrowsmith family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

south lea hotel very friendly hosts stayed there many years ago will be returning again excellent value for money clean spotless food excellent rooms very good need to see front room first floor will be amazed picture does not do it justice jeff & carole lovely hosts very friendly come along and stay and enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acutest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

My partner and myself stayed at the South Lea on the Bank Holiday in May, This was our 2nd stay there. Carole and Jeff are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotless, and the food is outstanding, especially the breakfast. The premier suite- room 5, is out of this world, large spacious and modern, with a full size bathroom, and an amazing sea view. We stayed in this room on our first stay, in October last year, during the Illuminations, the view at night was incredible. The premier suite was booked on our recent stay, but the room we had - room 4, was beautiful, it had only just been redecorated last week. We are returning in July, to stay in the Premier suite!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzywongLeighLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

A great two night stay with excellent food and the bedrooms are clean, well presented and met our expectations. Thanks Carol for your hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyFamilyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We had visited The Southlea Hotel in April 10, a fantastic weekend with the sunny weather and a great place to stay, you couldnt ask for more.

The Hotel is spotless, Jeff and Carol are friendly and the Breakfast is the best i have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The South Lea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The South Lea Hotel

Address: 4 Willshaw Road | Gynn Gardens, Blackpool FY2 9SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The South Lea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With it's high standard cosy rooms and low prices we offer excellent value. The superb North Shore location with lovely sea views in the heart of Gynn Square,the South-Lea Hotel is a special place for families and couples to explore and relax. We are a only 50 yards away from the tram station with easy access to Blackpool. All our rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities. We take great pride in the standard of our rooms and the service we offer and look forward to welcoming you soon. There is a £10 deposit per room for towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The South Lea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing