We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rutland blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #98 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rutland blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We got a last min deal, owner told us there was only a small double room left so we expected the worst... How wrong were we yes small room but so clean and so perfect for two.... staff were so nice,,, we would just like to say a huge thank you to the owners

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel perfect owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hi Vikki Thank you so much for your lovely comments ,all I can say is WOW! what a great review from a lovely , lovely couple ,please ring me direct for your next stay in Blackpool so I can do my up most to supply you with a larger sea view thanks again hope to see you both again .
Best wishes to the both of you Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
70
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Thank you Adrian & Kay for another amazing time the food company comfort were out of this world will see you again in December can't wait the breakfast was amazing great evenings spent in the bar with great people not forgetting jack we would not stay anywhere else thanks again for a fantastic time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hi Mark ,Sharon Thank you yet again for your lovely company we always look forward to your stay ,will have to think of something to top Mike with for next year !put your thinking cap on!!
look forward to seeing you in December many thanks again
Best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

What an excellent find this hotel was. Privately owned and run by Adrian and Kay who were very friendly and welcoming. About 12 minutes walk after the North Pier so very near to the main attractions of Blackpool but far enough away so you have a restful night. No single night stays, no hen or stag dos permitted. Great for families of all ages. The tram stop (Wilton Parade) is literally 20 yards from the hotel front door. Very good room amenities, pleasant decor throughout. Dining room is on the ground floor adjacent to the entrance hall and the bar is on the first floor with spectacular views over the Irish Sea. The bar and restaurant are only open to residents.

The bar was very comfortable with plenty of soft furnishings, pool table, a large flat screen TV half way into the bar and a couple of fruit machines next to the bar. Easy listening music is played which makes for a good background atmosphere. Bar itself very well stocked and also additional tea, coffee, milk, sugar that you can purchase for a nominal charge of only .50p with profits going to the RNLI (great cause, great idea). There was enough individual milk portions, coffee sachets and teabags in small glass jar with lid in the bedrooms, nice to be able to have teabags like you have at home.

The bedrooms (we had one double and one twin) were very comfortable with en suite shower, loo and sink. Plenty of running hot water! Flat screen TV, digital clock radio and plenty of wardrobe space.

The dining room has a fresh but quaint feel, very comfortable and breakfast was good. The young waitresses were very attentive and looked after us very well. Nice selection of cereals, grapefruit, yoghurts, preserves etc and full English breakfast cooked to order.

Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning if we go back to Blackpool.

Thank you Adrian, Kay and the other hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi Ricardo ,A really big thank you from Adrian & myself for the fantastic review you took time to post we find it very rewarding to be appreciated by a family such as yours ,the pleasure was all ours you made our job so easy look forward to welcoming you all again in the future
Kind regards Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to mine hosts Kay and Adrian . 12 fantastic days and nights for the third year on the trot. Great friends meet up every year for the world pool championships and I'm booked in already for next year. Good good, good service and a great atmosphere. Would reccomend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suffolkpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpooljack, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi Dave what can we say its always a pleasure thank you for the lovely comments yet again ,good to hear your booked in for next year it would not be the same without your witt & humour " you really got me this year with the sausages & crocodile !
best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lovely stay at this spotlessly clean small hotel, made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived including Bruce our 10 yr old staffie, kay always made a point of saying good morning to me and bruce every morning when she saw us on our way out for the morning walk, which I thought was a nice touch... All the staff, waiting on, lassie who cleaned the rooms etc were very polite and friendly, hope to be back in September.. we met 2 lovely people in Maureen and Derek and would love to meet up with them again sometime soon. Thanks to Kay and Adrian again and hope to see you soon.. Susan Dave and Bruce.

Room Tip: Book in advance to secure bigger room, but all the rooms are spotlessly clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickenweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpooljack, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi Sue ,Dave & Bruce Thank you for the brilliant review you posted we really appreciate your lovely comments it was a total pleasure to meet such a lovely kind couple not forgetting the handsome Bruce of course hope you are both keeping well look forward to seeing you in the near future best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Thank you Kay and Adrian for another fantastic and friendly stay with you. Our greeting was warm, welcoming and touching that you remembered us! The room for the three of us was a great size, perfectly clean and comfortable:) breakfast was amazing, just as we remembered it from last year! Loved sitting chatting and laughing in the bar each evening, thank you Adrian for taking the time to play pool with Sam:-) we can't wait to be back and hope it's not too far away! See you soon:-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpooljack, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi Suzie WOW ! what a fantastic write up it was great to meet Sam " what a boy " its always a total pleasure to have you stay with us ,your on our wave length look forward to next time
best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA5
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

In between the Imperial and the Hilton, this is a superb family run hotel. Great food, and spotlessly clean. By far the best little hotel in the area!

Very accommodating and welcoming. I stayed there with the Channel Islands tea who go back there year after year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHairyIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpooljack, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi Ian what a fantastic review a big thank you from Adrian and myself the pleasure was all ours we have such a great bunch from the channel islands ,we really look forward to them returning year after year ! good to hear you will be joining us again
best wishes Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#161 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#105 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#181 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Property: Rutland Hotel
Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing