We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Friendly Service”
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #101 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent & Friendly Service”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just had a wonderful stay for 2 nights at the Rutland. Friendly service, great rooms, clean, hot shower and good sleep, good english breakfast and a nice bar and pool room. Will be back next year. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratcatcher65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Rex thank you for your fantastic review the pleasure once again was all ours , look forward to your custom next year thanks again best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
71
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed for 2 nights and have had a perfect stay. Owners are lovely and friendly, staff, polite and friendly.
Rooms comfy, clean and warm. Breakfast very good. Well worth staying here.....we will be back. Thank you

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy36s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Many thanks making time to leave a review your comments are very much appreciated hope to see you all again in the future at the Rutland Hotel
Best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in October so came back in April and weren't disappointed. Fantastic hotel and helpful landlord and landlady. Great family atmosphere and when our friends needed accommodating in an emergency they were only to happy to help. Thankyou xxxxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hi thanks for the wonderful review yet again, its always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely girls to the Rutland. Hope to see you both again in summer for your kids free weekend !!
best wishes Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a two nights stay at the Rutland with my partner. First impressions were how clean everything was, the room was lovely, the breakfasts were great and the hospitality was outstanding. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Elaine thank you for your great comments the pleasure was all ours ,(" Up the bay city rollers ) have a wonderful day in July for your wedding all the best Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for the new year
Lovely hotel run by a lovely couple
Brilliant full English in a morning
We had a family room no 7 was plenty big enough for us and very clean with ensuite, bar was nice and cosy and drinks are cheap, looking forward to returning next time we are in blackpool thanks again

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank matthanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi Matt , thanks for the great review it was our pleasure to meet such a lovely family look forward to welcoming you all again soon at the Rutland best wishes Kay & Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at the Rutland for a weekend in
October for the illuminations! As usual another warm & friendly welcome from Kay & Adrian. Sea view room was lovely & breakfast sets you up for the day! If you are looking for a fantastic B&B with good food & friendly hosts then this is the place to stay! Looking forward to our next stay in January!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP7554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thanks Julie for the wonderful review its our pleasure to have you and your family at the Rutland look forward to seeing you in January best wishes Kay ,Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

its a brill hotel the breakfast is lovley you get a lot this is our second time at the rutland good vaulue for money nice rooms lovley people .i go bck again you cant vault the place .we had a lovley sea view

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments Sandra, it always great to have repeat guests year after year. 84% of our customers have been repeat guests this year which we think is fantastic. Hope to see you both in the new year ,best wishes Kay Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#309 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#90 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#197 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#102 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Property: Rutland Hotel
Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing