We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, Lovely couple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #98 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel, Lovely couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Myself and my sister's family enjoyed a wonderful 2 night break in this lovely seafront hotel.
Have stayed in Blackpool before, but will definitely be returning to the Rutland.
Had a wonderful sea view from our room, and a well stocked bar which also overlooked the sea, could have sat there all day (but my sister's kids wouldn't let us!)
Everyone should stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view....gorgeous! Stairs could be a problem for the less able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for the fantastic review it was a pleasure to meet you all and have you stay at the Rutland so pleased you will be coming back for the illuminations book early for a sea view room to keep the kids happy,we will chill the wine and reserve you a seat thanks again Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
70
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel very clean with friendly owners and staff. Breakfast was excellent and came with plenty of choices, the bed was very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel.We were lucky enough to have a sea view room which made our stay even better.

Room Tip: A sea view room is an extra plus with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Rutland thank you for the superb review. The sea views are quite special we try to up grade when ever possible hope to see you in the future regards Kay (hope the weather was kind for the tatton show)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Returned this afternoon from another absolute fantastic weekend, Kay and Adrian were yet again the perfect hosts. Again very comfortable, clean and well maintained, with outstanding food and bar service. The hoteliers are a credit and deserve an award for their outstanding commitment. Ideal for a families as the hotel cater for children. Well done Kay and Adrian will definitely return again. Wish you every success for the season.

Karen Pat Derrick (Or shall we say Brian ) room 22 & 23

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for yet another fantastic review Karen ,it,s so great to get customers back time after time. To addresse your lovely comments about an award, I need an a medal as big as a bust bin lid for working with Adrian !! joking a side thank you for the excellent review hope to see you all soon say thanks to Pat Derrik (or shall we call him brian ) Regards Kay, Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

just got back from the rutland in blackpool can only say best hotel/bb in blackpool great hosts very clean and comfy beds. also superb breakfast fantastic location and good secure parking 200yards up road

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boro2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review it was our pleasure to meet such a lovely family (especially lilly, look forward to see her new tricks) so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast we cook to order to keep it fresh hope to see you all again soon Kay P.S Adrian tried the take-away the Doc recommended it was wonderful say thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed over a weekend, the hotel is on the front right across from the tram stop. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is excellent! The bar has a fantastic view of the sea and its just far north enough to be away from the hustle and bustle! I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capnmorganalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic comments so good to hear your views on our food, comfy beds and new refurbished bar hope to see you all again in the future regards Kay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Lovely place and a beautiful place in Blackpool. The room and hotel was spotless, not one bit of dirt in sight. The hotel is run by such lovely people. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be coming back in the summer. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review Gail, say hello to charlotte for me really enjoyed your company it was our pleasure to have you both stay. So pleased you to hear you will be booking again with us book early if you would like a sea view again hope to see you both soon Regards Kay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

our second stay at this great hotel over easter kay and adrian plus staff can not do enough for you ,breakfast was great plus the rooms r spotless the bar area has a wonderfull view out to sea with being on the front ,hope to return again this year .thank you kay & adrian

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pj2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic comments it,s always great to have repeat custom hope to see you both in the near future regards Kay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#161 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#105 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#181 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Property: Rutland Hotel
Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing