We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay can't wait to retun again”
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #106 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our second stay at this great hotel and once again we were not disappointed. We stayed for 9 nights and can't wait to return later in the year. Adrian and Kay can not do enough for you and make you feel so welcome it's a real home from home. The place is clean and the rooms very comfortable. The food is excellent one of the best English breakfasts we've ever had. The bar area is great to relax. Looking forward to returning once more. Would definitely recommend the Rutlands you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the great review we always look forward to your stays with us at the Rutland. it’s a pleasure looking after you all and see you all in June cheers Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Rutland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 258 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

If the Rutland was on channel 4s four in a bed they would win hands down.
hosts: 10+(Kay and Adrian are wonderful hosts that make you feel very welcome)
cleanliness: 10++++ (i thought i kept a clean house until i stayed here)
food : 10+(breakfast is lovely, it is a great start to the day. The evening meal is a great end to the day! - you don't have to have the evening meal but would fully recommend you do.)
Facilities:10+ (The rutland has all you need including WIFI)
VALUE FOR MONEY- would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you all again in June. don’t think they would allow Adrian on 4 in a bed that would be a proper laugh, we should let him and Mick on that would increase viewing figures. See you soon Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Was recommended this hotel by a friend for the pigeon weekend. Was petrified that we were going to end up in a dump as we had to book en-route to Blackpool due to snow sweeping the country, as we had planned to leave the next morning after booking hotel etc.

Arrived at hotel to be Warmly greeted by Kay. Went to our room. Perfect for what we needed at a fair price. Nice room and en-suite extremely clean and tidy (room was also nice and warm despite been like -12 outside)

All staff were excellent, well mannered and couldn't do enough for you.

Will be going to Blackpool show again next year and will book in advance without any hesitation.

P.s breakfast was lovely and as said served at a nice time so manageable if you've had a few drinks the night before. Will recommend to friends and family who want somewhere nice to stay in relaxed atmosphere without breaking the bank or being surrounded by hen and stag party's

Greg Marshall

Room Tip: We were in room 9 with sea view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks for the good review and hope to see you on your next visit to blackpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me and two friends just been down to annual Pigeon Show and we booked this Hotel because of good reviews and we were not dissapointed. The owners were so friendly and i felt i had known them for years they went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The Hotel was very well maintained and the room was immaculate spacious and very clean. Breakfast was lovely and not too early. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would highly recommend this place for anyone to stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

It was great to meet you all and thanks for the great review,we hope you return to the rutland on your next visit to Blackpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked into this B&B because of the good reviews on trip advisor & it was based close to the Hilton where we were going to attend the Luxury Soul Weekender in January.
Although the room was small it was clean & adequate for our stay.
The owner was very friendly & kindly let us keep the room until lunchtime on our checkout day.
Would definately recommend this B&B as a place to stay & would stay again for the next weekender.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LottieStaffs_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks for the good review and hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here very recently whilst attending the Blackpool Soul Weekender. Our hosts were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The welcome was very friendly and the room was immaculate and spacious. Breakfast was lovely and not too early (considering we did have some very late nights at the weekender!)

It was our first time in Blackpool and we will definitely be returning for more pampering at the Rutland. We received a lovely warm Northern welcome, just the tonic for two soulful Southerners.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimDiWestcliffonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks for the great review and it was a pleasure meeting you both, hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were meeting family for a get together and needed an overnight b&b. This hotel was perfect, spotlesslyly clean with modern really pleasant bedrooms with a good bed. I would not hesitate in recommending here and the owners made us so welcome. The bar has wonderful view of the sea being on the promenade. We shall most definitely return!!

Room Tip: We were shown family and double rooms, all were lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks Wendy it was our pleasure having you both at the Rutland and thank you for the good positive comments. Hope we see you both soon at the Rutland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#353 of 859 in Blackpool
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#113 of 859 in Blackpool
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#85 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $86 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing