We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent few days away.”
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #128 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very warm friendly family run small hotel, food to the highest quality, rooms very clean, owners could not be moor welcoming highly recomend. Only downside to the Rutland is that its a little away from the town centre, but on the other hand you do not have the noice from being in the centre. We went for a couple of nights 28th till the 30th.
Well done for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time and reviewing the Rutland, we noticed from your comments on the down side we are a little way from the town centre, yes we are and we are very pleased to be so. The main town is only 10 minutes walk away and The new tram system will get you right their in a couple of minutes.
We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and hope you pick the Rutland for your next visit to Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel & rooms are extremely clean. Staff very pleasant & attentive. Breakfast very good & the lounge is very welcoming & you have a great view of the Irish Sea & of the illuminations when on. Would recommend it & willl be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time and reviewing the Rutland, we are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and service. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Brian & Colleen - Barnsley.
I stayed at The Rutland Hotel for two nights as a break with my partner, who is very fussy about high standards. We found the hotel to be very clean and well presented, especially considering it's late in the season. The bedroom was spacious & comfortable, with everything we needed to hand. The en suite was as spotless as the room and hot water was available at all times. The breakfasts were lovely as well as substantial and served in the well presented dining room. The hosts were pleasant and friendly fron breakfast through to serving our drinks in the comfortable bar lounge late at night. When we needed transport they rang for a reliable taxi and watched for it arriving. I would recommend the Rutland Hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful, relaxing holiday that is also value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartBrian1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

thanks for taking the time and reviewing the rutland, we are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and hope we see you both again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went to Blackpool 14th September - 16th September 2012 for a family get together. The hotel was extremely clean, and the rooms were great. Free internet too !!!! Not one to shy away from food, the restaurant / dining room was again extremely clean and the breakfast itself was more than adequate; as much tea , toast , orange juice, and cereals as you want. The cooked breakfast was freshly prepared and very good. The bar had more chairs and settees in it than the Royal Albert Hall , a pool table (50p per game) very reasonably priced beer....and.....live football!!!. Overall there is no doubt that i would and will stay here again because as a family we choose this hotel every year for our get together. (20 of us) We come from different parts of England......(and Yorkshire----in joke) The owners and staff were very polite. I really dont want to go over the top with the compliments but as i said we come to this hotel every year. Wish everybody there all the best. Scott.

Room Tip: Room 18 is the best sea view with only 5 lots of steps to go up. Nobody in our group complained of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for the great review, its always a pleasure it see you all and call in for a pint when you are here for the darts, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, with a comforting, welcoming atmosphere. Kay and Adrian cannot do enough to make the stay a pleasant one, even down to sorting the Sunday breakfast a little earlier than normal so that we could get away. I look forward very much to staying there next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for taking the time and reviewing the Rutland it was a pleasure to be of service to you all, hope you return to the Rutland when you next visit Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our 6th visit to Blackpool for the annual 'Bus Driver of the Year' contest held, this year, on the 10th September.
This was our first stay at 'The Rutland' having, previously, stayed at a hotel belonging to a large chain.
We normally only stay for one night but, because this hotel had such competitive rates, we decided to stay for 3 nights for almost the same price as the other hotel charges for one.
I did have some reservations but these were quickly dispelled once we had met Kay, got our keys and gone off to check out our rooms.
They were comfortable with all being en suite, with a shower, plus sufficient room, in our room, to put our cases and hang clothes in a built-in wardrobe plus a chest of drawers and bedside units for storage as well.
We had a room that did not face the sea which I actually preferred because, I believe, it was probably quieter than the others.
TV and tea/coffee making facilities were included in the rooms.
The bar and seating area, which overlooks the seafront, were good with SKY TV provided plus very reasonably priced drinks and snacks.
We did not have evening meals in the hotel but breakfast, which we did partake of, was very good and was served by Kay and a very nice, polite and pleasant young lady.
Breakfast is normally from 0815 but, because we needed to be out before that time for the competition on the 10th, breakfast was produced earlier for us for which we were very grateful.
I found the service overall to be very personal and friendly and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants that rather than a business type hotel.
We have already made it known that we wish to book for September next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for taking the time and giving the Rutland and staff a good positive review. We do hope you chose the Rutland on your next convention in Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my third stay at the Rutland for a yearly local event. I have always found it to be clean and homely and Kay and Adrian are excellent hosts. Our party this time consisted of 20. Oh, and the brekkie is highly recommended too!

Room Tip: Front rooms ideal for tram spotters :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsleofWightTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks Trevor for the kind review it’s a pleasure looking after you all hope we can be of service next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
0 mi away
The Derby Hotel
The Derby Hotel
#168 of 863 in Blackpool
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#356 of 863 in Blackpool
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing