We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience”
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I have just returned home from a trip to the Bond Hotel in Blackpool with a disabled client in a wheelchair. From start to finish, this has been a pleasurable experience for both client and carer and I cannot congratulate the management and staff enough for the effort they made on our behalf throughout the duration of our stay.

From the moment I picked up the phone to enquire about the possibilities to the time when we arrived at the venue, I can honestly say that there was not a moment when we were wanting for attention, consideration, flexibility or professionalism.

We had a great week, with trips to all the most interesting tourist spots in the area readily available, with empathetic and pleasant drivers who assisted throughout, and superb and vaired evening entertainment that proved to be motivating, amusing and appropriately tuned in to the customer base.

The half-board menu was both varied and appealing and the service and the attitude of the staff, across the board, was exemplorary.

Considering the needs of our client and the requirements we had with regard to her stay, we can only express our appreciation for the efforts made and the provision of equipment that made our holiday so enjoyable and a much easier exercise, having to bring nothing from home.

Anyone choosing a Blackpool holiday for a client with disabilities should look no further for a venue than The Bond Hotel.

A truly welcoming and empathetic set up, ready and able to assist client and staff to make the most of a wealth of excellent opportunities that have been researched and facilitated to benefit all parties.

We will be back!!

Hilary A, Hilary C & Lisie xx

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ayling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 244 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

l stayed at the Bond Hotel with friends in March, l have been there several times before and find some of the staff very rude, however l was more than dissapointed to find Vicky La Plumb was no longer performing there, what a great shame his act and costumes was fabulous and he catered for the audience no matter what, taking time to go round everyone and have his picture taken with them. Such a shame

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nottmguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bond Hotel on your return home, I can confirm that Vicky is back with us for the upcoming season and our guests have been loving every second of his act! A lot has changed here at the Bond Hotel and if you would like to make a further visit to the hotel I am sure you will agree our team here at the hotel will surpass your expectations with the level of customer care and service that they provide.

Bond Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

An excellent venue for specialist breaks. The hotel normally entertains people with various disabilities together with their carers. It has been fully refurbished downstairs in dining area, and some of the rooms have been redecorated.
Food is wholesome and fresh. They managed to cater for over 140 people Saturday night at Gala dinner.
They have a dance area with professional singers/comparirs to entertain guests. The staff are extreamly hard working and a tight kbit team.
We went as a large group of British Naturists, so atmosphere was great with so many friends old and new. We will definately be back same time next year.
Ian walker

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyStumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

... but they are not the kind that The Bond Hotel normally deals with.

I was one of the 150 naturists who travelled from near and far to congregate at the Bond. We were all a bit nervous but the hotel staff didn't bat an eye. They could not have been friendlier and whilst we gave the entertainers plenty of material to work they genuinely seemed to be having a good time.

The hotel was clean, warm and my bed was very comfy. There wasn't a lot of choice at meal times but they're a small hotel with a lot of mouths to feed. And the food was fine.

British Naturism are planning a return visit next year and we are confident we'll fill it again.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev0BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We are not very popular with British Naturism for having drawn their attention to the awful reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor prior to February 2010. On the basis of the Trip Advisor reports did not attend the naturist weekend.

For the purposes of posting this comment we have inserted neutral quality reviews.

We understand the event went well and we have asked those Members of British Naturism who enjoyed the weekend to write their reviews.

It is interesting that organisations seem to dismiss negative Trip Advisor reports! For our part we have always found that reading reviews carefully enables you to get a balanced view between the over negative and the over enthusiastic!!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Worldlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I took a group of residents from my care home to the Bond Hotel for a day trip, we went to thier Wartime Day. We would just like to thank the staff for making our day. They were all extremely friendly and the day went without a hitch, from being picked up in thier minibus to being dropped home was so stressfree. The entertainment they put on had our residents dancing in thier seats and the food was top notch. A big thumbs up to all the staff who made our day so special! It's a wonderful place where our residents got away from the care home into a proper hotel with a lively and fun atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kabre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I am Teamleader who works with Vulnerable Adults, I have been on many holidays with the service users to various locations across England, and can say by far Bond Hotel was the best holiday expeience of them all. The Staff are so friendly and helpful, I would like to mention how Fabulous JohnPaul was, who is entertainment manager, he knew how to work the audience and encouraged every one to get up to dance, and made everyone feel special. I would also like to thank Sean the owner who also made us feel so welcome, it felt like we had been going to Bond Hotel for years not for the first time. We also got to meet Kathrine Kelly (Becky from corrie) who was lovely, spend time with everyone and happily posed for photo's.
The food could not be faulted, all special dietary needs were catered for and requests could be made.
The Rooms were clean and fresh towels and beeding offered everyday. hoists were also onsite, and lifts availble for all.
I will openly recoomend this hotel to people who work in the care sector.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolTeamleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $29 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing