We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Ritz But We Had Fab Time”
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Arrived here and the hotel was busy with lots of other people and we were made to feel welcome. Room was ok and comfortable. Food and entertainment was the best, which is what we wanted from our holiday and lots to eat and drink and lots of fun. Staff were attentive and we made some good friends. I have recommended The Bond Hotel to Leonard Cheshire Society and to everyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheelie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

we stayed here, a hotel for people with learning disabilities, supporting 3 ladies on a weekend break. staff, food, trams, attractions were all great. Hotel was clean , tidy, space, entertainment laid on and so welcoming of us all and all our needs. 10/10 easily!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My three friend and I have just returned from bonds in Blackpool We arrived last Monday On Tuesday the owner Sean had to clean our room it was so dirty Then we had to ask twice in the week to have it cleaned. The staff in the dining room were brill.Yes I complained to Sean but he has a better spin doctor than our MPS!!!The Hotel inspector on TV would struggle to put this hotel to rights,It is dirty and so run down The money we paid we at least expected a bit of luxury.Sean and his staff should set an example by tidying themseves up, they were so scruffy

Room Tip: Just go anywhere but Bonds of Blackpool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tersmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Thank you ever so much, the hotel is fully accessible for everyone. i found that it had the correct equipment as stated and I enjoyed my stay as did the other 3 people who went with me. I would definitely visit again.

Monique

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_m92736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Arrived at the bond hotel with my wheelchair ridden grandmother and parcially sighted auntie, not even half an hour into my dtay there i had to get new towels ( that were the size of hand towels ) because mine had stains on them and went to make a cup of tea to find dust mites in the mugs, which put me right off. We went down for the evening meal which was terrible no taste at all, felt like cardboard in my mouth, for me the beds were tiny as im 6ft 3 my feet hug far off the very uncomfortable bed, fair to say it will be the forst and very last time we stay there! Advise no one to go at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mudditt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay In the bond, couldn't fault them! The staff were so friendly and always smiling! We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was to much! The evening entertainers were great and really got everybody involved! ... Mike's cooking was amazing and there was a varied choice of food each day, morning and night. The rooms were clean and spaciouse and we got fresh towels, tea and coffee in our rooms daily. The service and help received from the staff was brilliant! We would definatly visit again next year! Thankyou all so much! Sammy, Debbie, joe and Marcus xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondHolidays, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hi Sammy,

The Big Switch On Weekend was a great weekend at the hotel, thank you for the positive comments which I have passed on to our staff this morning. We are glad you all enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind Regards
Bond Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Bond hotel the only true accessible hotel in the country wishing they had others nearer. Just leaving today with our 3 residents. They have had a fantastic time during lights switch on. Food great and plentiful all our dietry needs catered for. Big thanks to all kitchen restaurant staff and all reception staff fantastic weekend. We will be back very soon.
You all do a great job big thanks to the team in blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clareseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondHolidays, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay during the Big Switch On weekend for Blackpool Illuminations. We are very proud of our team here at the Bond Hotel who work very hard to ensure our guests really do come first. We hope you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to welcoming you agian in the future.

Kind Regards
Bond Hotel, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#47 of 73 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $29 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing