We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to be if you want a good time and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Georgian Hollies
Ranked #735 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just stayed here Monday to Friday with the kids, entrainment every night staff couldn't do enough for us, GREAT place will go back again soon, had a large room with everything we needed many thanks to you all ;)))))

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heellooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 437 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

my husband and I,just got home today from the worst hotel ,we have ever stayed we booked 5 days at this place with leisure time the price £300.we arrived and waws just handed the keys no welcome at all. been told where was our room. disgusted as we enter to the room.
1.blood on the thred bare carpet.
2.damp on walls.
3.paper falling off the wall.
4.went to open window becoz it was too hot and found not only thick grey dust, but also what looked like a piece of fryed chicken on window ledge.
5.could not the radiator down as there was no temperature controller.no tap
6it was white stains on bed sheets.
7.went to what i called the tardus(bathroom)and found what looked like human excremant on the door frames.
8.seal around showers was black and damp.
9.THE FLOOR WAS ABSOLUTLY STINKING,TO THE POINT MY FEET STUCK TO THE FLOOR.
10.BLACK HAIR ON THE WALL OF SHOWER.
11.DAMP ON WALLS OF THE BATHROOM.
12.SHOWER,NO PRESSURE AT ALL,WATER JUST TRICKLED OUT.

Room Tip: try to stay in georgian part(not in hollies)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandy44442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

just returned from a holiday 14th to 17th sept 2012 stayed at the georgian hollies hotel and it was a terrible hotel the bathroom was tiny you could touch each wall by standing in the middle of the bathroom the bathroom door wouldnt shut the shower you had a job to get in our net in the window had grat big holes in it and i dont mean little holes they were rips and it was stinking we had one lot of clean towels in 3 days. food was edible staff were ok except for one arrogant head waiter who had an attitude problem.wouldnt go back if it was the only hotel in blackpool rooms you could hear the peolple upstairs really loud as the floorboards were crap they were onllly were only walking about .blackpool has gone so run down its a shame.
also leisure time needs to sort out their pick up and drop off arrangements better.it is easier and quicker to go to spain.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was disappointed with this hotel. Me and my partner came here with Leisure time coaches. It was a 4 night break. We booked a double room, it was small and cramped. There was no wardrobe to hang our clothes in. The shower was a squeeze to get into, door only opened a few inches. Twice I bumped myself and so did my partner. Very basic, no pictures on the walls. I was shocked to see a notice above the tea/coffee facility that you have to pay £1.00 per packet (the first one is free on arrival) a packet is enough for one cup each. We didn't have our room serviced daily. Only one occasion did a house keeper knock on our door and after telling her to "hang on" she still went ahead and opened the door! The waiter/waitresses were polite but not very cheerful. Food was good but a limited choice. Breakfast wasn't all that great, greasy most of the time (you'd be better off grabbing a mcmuffin from the mcdonalds nearby) all and all I wasn't pleased with this place but the location was excellent. And the bed was comfortable.

Next time we are travelling ourselves and choosing our hotel.

Room Tip: I am not sure what the "premium rooms" are like but if you are going to stay here for more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sept 7th 2012. Leisure time / A&B Travel, Cardiff.

Long weekend to Blackpool and the Lake district absolute nightmare, from the moment we got on the coach it became a mystery tour, nearly ending up on a housing estate and then in Cardiff Gate retail park. Driver could speak little English (or pretended not to understand).

9 hours !! to get 5 miles from Blackpool from Sarn Park, Bridgend. Driver got lost on our 5 1/2 hours round trip to the lake District, only drove pass Windermere and didn’t stop !! , 50 minute stop at Hawkshead although there’s no Lake there !

7 1/2 hour return (45 min Break) Driver ran out of 'driving' hours

Stayed at Georgian Hollies Hotel, Blackpool. NOT recommended for the elderly, lift is available but stairs are steep and uneven. Food acceptable (just) Breakfast: 1 egg, 1 bacon, 1 hash brown, spoon of b'beans. Peeling paper on dining room ceiling, Bed: Top half of double divan looks like it had collapsed (no not us!!) Black mould on shower tile grout and seal.

Lots more... but at this moment I can’t write anymore, Still tired & angry !

In a nutshell stay away from Leisure Time, Cardiff & The Georgian Hollies Hotel.

When I recover I may add to this review at a later date.

This review is 100% genuine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Burgman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just came back from this hotel went up for my wife to be 40th birthday one word sums it up QUALITY. the location was good the food was outstanding the staff was very friendly and helpfull Its hard to put into words how to describe this fantastic hotel will definatley be booking next year to stay again the power family

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Back from the illumination weekend switch-on, our third visit to The Georgian Hollies. Twice within 3 weeks last year. Fantastic hotel: staff are oustanding, absolutely brilliant. My husband is a wheelchair user and we have never seen in any other hotel such accessible bathrooms, totally accessible-the way it should be, outstanding. Which we reiterate to everyone about the hotel. Fantastic food, amazing. Highly recommend to everyone. Love it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaM830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,122 reviews
0 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#54 of 73 in Blackpool
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#58 of 73 in Blackpool
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Hollies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Hollies

Address: 82/90 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #735 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $72 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Georgian Hollies 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Georgian Hollies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Hollies Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Georgian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing