We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
197
85
37
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
85
37
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackpool promotions balcony room starbucks coffee evening meal buffet style breakfast entertainment every night weekend break long weekend night porter thoroughly enjoyed our stay monday to friday bar prices my mum very pleasant stay next year fantastic hotel keep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 346 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The Royal Carlton exceeded our expectations and provided excellent value for money.
Being a smaller hotel created a family atmosphere with a connection with great staff.
The rooms were modern and clean if compact but we had sea views and a balcony which due to poor weather we were unable to fully utilise,
The breakfast was excellent quality with buffet style but also attentive staff clearing up after us.
Will recommend to friends and definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Travel109081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Travel109081,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review.

It's wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable visit to the Royal Carlton

Thank you for the kind words on our staff, we all work so hard to deliver great customer service with a smile! We are pleased you found the team to be very friendly.

It's also really great you were so comfortable in your balcony seaview room, it's a shame the weather wasn't a little better however during your time with us so you could have enjoyed sitting out on the balcony a little more.

We are very pleased you found our breakfast to be of excellent standard, the food at the Royal Carlton receives many great comments and is one of the great reasons so many choose us each year!

We will look forward to seeing you on a future holiday with us,

All the very best and thank you once again for your review

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. Restaurant staff were attentive and quick to respond. Fabulous choice for breakfast and good menu for evening meals. Social area clean and good for large groups. Rooms were cleaned with fresh towels daily. Night time entertainment a bit loud if you had a room directly above but to be expected.

Overall definitely recommend a stay here

Room tip: One with a balcony but have to make an extra payment
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Mrs B,

Many thanks for the excellent review on your recent holiday.

It's fantastic to hear you had such a great holiday and that you found the team to be extremely helpful and friendly.

Thank you also for the great feedback on our food, the Royal Carlton is well known for superb cuisine - this is one of the many great reasons why so many guests choose us each years for their Blackpool holidays. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed.

We are very pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable - guest satisfaction is our priority!

In reference to entertainment - we are sorry you encountered some issues with noise from the cabaret room. Our nightly entertainment comes to a close at around the 12am mark to ensure our guests receive a good nights rest however should you have kindly notified reception of the issue, another more suitable room may have been offered to yourselves as a kind resolution. The team will always do their best to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

We thank you for the very kind recommendation, it means a great deal to us.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future,

all the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Stayed here for 1 night and was a very nice stay - stayed in a sea view balcony room and it was lovely views both north and south especially with the illuminations being on. Check in was 2.30pm and we had evening meal which was lovely, 3 courses but not overfacing courses just right - lovely roast dinner for main lovely. Room was nice and bathroom ok although lovely massive shower and a really tight space behind the bathroom door for the toilet - that was a bit of a squeeze.
Inside hotel was nice some areas looked a bit tired but generally nice and the staff was lovely. Breakfast was lovely, buffet style although staff on hand for tea/coffee and everything you would expect on a nice buffet breakfast.
Would we stay again ?? biggest gripe when stopping for 1 night was the 10am check out time, morning was very tight and rushed - pity as apart from that would be a certainty to re-visit and might still do.

Brian and Sarah

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dajolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Dajolo,

Thank you very much for the great review.

It's wonderful to learn you had a very nice stay at the Royal Carlton and that you loved your Balcony room so much! These rooms are superb and offer amazing views of the promenade below, it's really great you found the room to be very clean and comfortable too.

Our food is great isn't it! We receive so many lovely comments on the cuisine offered here at the hotel - thank you for the very kind feedback - it's fabulous to hear you enjoyed.

In terms of check out - we are sorry you felt a little rushed upon departure day, the 10am check out time is very common amongst large chain hotels.

We do hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to Blackpool, thank you once again for your review

Best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed at the Royal Carlton Blackpool dates 27/8/18 - 29/8/18. It was for our 23rd anniversary paid for by the kids. We have stayed at many hotels in Blackpool but none have been as good as the Royal Carlton, we were treated like 5* guests firstly a complimentary bottle of prosecco in our room for our anniversary the room was clean, tidy and had everything we required. The evening meal was great value for money at £12.50 for 3 courses plus tea and coffee well cooked and restaurant staff very attentive. The breakfast is buffet style and again excellent. Every evening there was free entertainment with quality acts, the bar very reasonably priced with a pint and half of lager costing just £3.80 they supply their own lager, bitter and cider the lager in my opinion was very acceptable. My main praise though goes to the staff, they were absolutely superb totally understanding of what customer service is and how to provide it. I would like to thank all the staff for giving us a memorable anniversary and give special mention to Julie, Stuart, Ben, Shereece and Terry you guys were awesome big, big thanks. Really hope to see you again. So just to say highly recommend the Royal Carlton Blackpool. 5******

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danniej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Dannie,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback on your recent holiday.

It is a pure delight reading your review, hearing you had a wonderful holiday with us especially being such a special celebration.

All of the team at the hotel work extremely hard and pride themselves on excellent customer service so it's great you were well looked after whilst on holiday with us. Julie, Stuart, Ben, Terry and Shereece will all be delighted with your kind words.

We are also very pleased you found your room to be extremely clean and comfortable .

The food at the Royal Carlton receives many great comments from returning guests and is one of the many wonderful reasons so many choose us each year for their Blackpool Holidays - it's brilliant you enjoyed the food so much.

Thank you for the very kind recommendation, we will look forward to seeing you on a future holiday to Blackpool

All the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Well run hotel everyone knows their job. Food good. Entertainment good.very handy for everything. Will be back again. Had my birthday last month now it's our anniversary this month so here we are again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dougie_betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Dougie,

Thank you very much for the excellent 5 star review.

Receiving great guest feedback really makes our week!

We are so pleased to hear that your stay at the Royal Carlton was made enjoyable by the wonderful food and excellent entertainment. We really pride ourselves on delivering excellent cuisine here at the hotel and our entertainment continues to deliver with some of the finest live cabaret artists Blackpool has to offer.

We will look forward to welcoming you once again later on in the month for your anniversary celebrations!

All the very best, and thank you for your review

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews