We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Northlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northlands Hotel
Ranked #835 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Amazing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in here for the night on a stag do we couldent of ask for a better hotel the lady manager was so helpfull she run to our every need and even kept the bar open tillate for us the breakfast was hot and nice and u couldent ask for cleaner rooms we had the best time thanks to the staff

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardifflads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    9
    9
    80
See reviews for
18
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you want 5 star then don't stay here If you want a decent breakfast and a bed to sleep in near to all the best clubs and pubs then this is for you.The owners were nice and welcoming and helped as much as they could.The hotel is in need of a lick of paint but for the stag weekend we was on no one complained.It is perfect for the pubs and clubs and THE CASTLE sports bar is 100 yards away along with the casino,mcdonalds and beach. All in all i would stay if on a jolly up or passing thru Blackpool.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the balcony Handy if you are going to watch Blackpool play football
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

me and my husbad came down in november 2011 for our honeymoon hotel was really well priced and very clean the owners were very helpfull and friendly they made us feel really welcome and breakfast was great too just a shame we had to leave early as our daughter had an accident and we had to leave at early hours of the monday morning when our mates came from scotland to get us wayne and tamara were really good with us they even told us to wake them b4 we left so we did i will deffinetly be going here to stay again next time i viist blackpool thanks very much from sarah and rab

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firostefani, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have just came home from a hen weekend we stayed here for weekend and had a ball breakfast was great owners were lovely central can't complain about a thing will stay here again some of the reviews are harsh it's a party hotel what do they expect it's clean and central don't be put off by some of the reviews :-)

Room Tip: If u want to party stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillianh355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews after booking this is I panicked and thought oh my god what have we done here! But it was brilliant! On arrival we were surprised with the tidy exterior, then walked in and saw a brilliant bar area, brilliant dining area, friendly staff and the room was sound aswell, I dont know what some of these people expect! We were on a stag do from Shropshire and all of us said the same, ok its not the hilton but your not paying hilton prices! When we booked the hotel and they exepted stag do's we thought it would be a lot worse so fair play northlands and so what if the owner likes a drink, so do most of us!! He was a nice chap, thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlvickers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a stag do. Wayne and his son couldn't have been better crack. Or more friendly. Would recommend this B&B to any hen or stag parties- Wayne will keep the bar open if there's a few of you buying drinks. Easy stumble home from the bars.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We have just returned from a Hen weekend and this hotel was exactly what we thought it would be as it took Hen and Stag do's!! If your looking for luxury then I advise to look for an alternative..... The rooms were small and compact but considering we only wanted a place to lay our heads at the end of the night it done us, it was clean enough and the towels and bedding were clean! The breakfast was abit hit and miss as we were told that the Saturday morning there was no breakfast but we were graced with a fry up on the Sunday!

All in all if your looking for just a place to sleep then its not bad but if you want more for your money then go somewhere else...... Don't think I will be returning any time soon but it served its purpose and was certainly a comical experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#228 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northlands Hotel

Property: Northlands Hotel
Address: 31-33 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #835 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Northlands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing