We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't believe it was real”
Review of Northlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Northlands Hotel
Ranked #783 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't believe it was real”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

this has to be one of the worst B&Bs that i have ever stayed in. THe first thing to hit you is the smell as you enter the place followed by the poor old decor!
The rooms are tiny, we had to change ours straight away as the bed was broken. The clean towel were to be found on the floor and the place had not been cleaned in ages.
No toilet roll in the rooms.
We can home in the evening to find the owner lying on the kitchen floor, broken window, covered in blood. He hold us to get out and no explication was given.
I wouldnt even eat breakfast in this place. Total rip of, cant believe it cost us £112 for two night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    9
    9
    80
See reviews for
18
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and a smile which was very welcoming. We were then shown to our en-suite rooms which were very clean and comfortable, with all the necessities which were needed for our stay. We went down to the bar for a drink, and was asked if everything was ok for our stay, we could not of asked for much more. Breakfast the following morning was a life saver after the night before, very tasty. This hotel is well worth the price we paid, close to town centre, ideal for all. Dont know were the others stayed on tripadvisor but was definitely not here. thankyou for a lovely stay. will be back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is basic and very clean the couple who run the hotel were Fabulous the hotel was close to the city centre, us burlesque girls loved every minute of it and WE WILL BE BACK :0)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I myself was very disappointed with the rooms we stayed in, there was unsafe electrics, dirty bedsheets, holes in the bedsheets, dirty showers, smelly and all in all an unpleasant place to stay, i would most definitley not stay here again, very poor hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura9033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

When we arrived the welcome we got was " I'm telling you now...I don't get on with groups of girls!!" which wasnt the warmest of welcomes. The rooms were basic but clean. Perfect location for pubs and night life. The only concerns we had was the Woman!! She was quite rude as we asked if we could leave our cases until it was time to get picked up, Although she said yes she told us we couldnt wait there as she had alot to do (as it she had to keep an eye on us if we did). However we didnt have much to do with her as we were only there to get changed and to sleep. Our breakfast was crappy with a rubber egg but who cares when your hungover!! Overall we had a good weekend but don't know if we will stay here again just because of the way she was with us!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Myself and 4 friends stayed here for a week, Could`nt have wished for anything better, Breakfast was 1st class, you could even have seconds if you wanted,The owners Tamara and Wayne were very hospitable, A lovely couple who made us feel at home, As long as you dont take liberties, They are absolutley brilliant.cannot do enough for you, must be the friendliest hoteliers I know..will definately book with them again.
Regards Brock from Nottingham.

Room Tip: ask for a room nearest the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brock501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked this hotel for one night for myself and 3 mates for a stag do and when i read the reviews i.had to expect the worst but i was pleasantly surprised,, ok its outdated and basic but the rooms were warm and clean and the hotel was in a good central location,,,,,what do you want for £25 a night ive stopped in far worse for more money

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaunslob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northlands Hotel

Property: Northlands Hotel
Address: 31-33 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Northlands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing