We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. Nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK. Nothing special.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here last December. Facilities were pretty good, gym, pool, and bar services. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was decent, but no better than what you may get at an average 3 star hotel! Room was very dark, bed sheets were dirty on arrival, and certain items in the room were dusty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi "PCJH",

Thank you for your recent review of Herons' Reach.

We were disappointed to read that you did have some issues during your stay, all feedback is gratefully received and your comments will be passed to our Head Housekeeper.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    1,111
    788
    346
    222
See reviews for
965
1,506
99
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with 2 rounds of golf and well worth the money only problem we had was on checkin were they had booked us in in the name of our house not surname so took a while to find our booking while the one girl on reception was very friendly the eastern european girl who got involved was a bit rude and sharp but all in all rooms were very clean and comfy one point we were told by the taxi taking us into town when coming back be careful as when you mention the hotel some taxis try to over charge you which i found out when one took me to a housing estate called herons way then tryed to tell me i was going to pay the whole journey it was on 10 pound when i got there so i just got out the taxi and refused to pay so just be careful the hotel seems to be dog friendly which is getting more popular so all in all a good all round stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi "ashez82",

Thank you for your recent review of Herons' Reach.

We are sorry to learn that you initially had an issue at check-in but pleased that this was rectified and that you went on to have a great stay with ourselves.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked this hotel for a girls weekend away, you could not fault the hotel and facilities for the price we paid. The waitress in the restaurant was really friendly and helpful, food was fine as was service. We used all the leisure facilities and the outdoor pool was super, lovely and warm even though the day was cold and overcast. We went to the entertainment that was on offer on the Saturday night, dancing through the decades, and although meal wasn't as good as we had the previous night, the price reflected this. Overall a super weekend was had by all, would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailerLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi "trailerLancashire"

Thank you for your recent review of Herons' Reach.

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and great to hear that you utilised all the facilities and enjoyed the party night.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

For the 3rd year in succession I've enjoyed a girlie break at this hotel. Excellent location opposite the entrance to Stanley Park. Close yo the zoo and model village. The facilities are excellent . I can't get disappointed that my room wasn't ready when we arrived whilst some of my friends were , it was way before the check-in time!! We waited in the comfortable bar area and the receptionist later came to find us to bring our keys to our room when it was ready .. How great was that!! The rooms are clean and well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities too.

We had a relaxing afternoon in the pool and made use of the hot spa pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna .

Food was great at breakfast and although we didn't this time, we have used the in house Italian restaurant before and I would thoroughly recommend it.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this hotel , the atmosphere is very friendly. If you want to go into Blackpool the receptionist is only too willing to phone a taxi for you...I'd thoroughly recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi "Janette B",

Thank you for your recent review of Herons' Reach.

Its great to hear that you and the girls enjoyed another trip away to the Hotel and loved it.

Please don't leave it too long until you return again.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2012 and have no complaints at all. One morning, we came down for breakfast and I was standing in the queue for the restaurant, holding my 2 year old. He leaned foward and decided to pull the t-shirt of the bloke in front of me. This 'bloke' turned around and who was it??? Only Roy 'Chubby' Brown! He was playing at the Winter Gardens and was staying in our hotel of all places! Great bloke, posed for photos etc with no problem. Anyway, the hotel! Great room, great facilities, great price, great location. You can't go wrong here. Not in the middle of Blackpool ( i mean, would you dare??? ) but close enough to only pay around a tenner to get a taxi into Blackpool. Oh, did I mention the golf course attached to it?

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperSonic1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi "Supersonic1979",

Thank you for your recent review of Herons' Reach.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves last year and that you had the added bonus of meeting "Chubby Brown".

Please come back and visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friend and I had a day here last month and it was ok nothing like what we expected, the products are nice but the staff not very attentive to our needs and did not really seem interested in what they were doing. the treatment standard was ok. I have been lucky enough to pick up quite a few deals lately for day spa's so will be reviewing them in due course, there does not seem to be a site just to write sa day reviews so unfortunitley I was forced to write this on the hotels page sorry as we did not stay over so cant comment on the hotels bedrooms or food but we did go to the pub for a coffee which was friendly and served food that looked nice. I would not come again but my friend said if she got a good deal she may return but the deal would need to be less than half price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86prod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi "Pam r",

Thank you for your recent review of Herons' Reach.

Your comments will be passed to both our Spa Manager & Team Leader as all feedback is gratefully received.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,010 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
842 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing