We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Thai Food”
Review of Boonnak Thai

Boonnak Thai
Ranked #75 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Alloa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our party of four consisting of two adults and two teenage girls visited on a quiet Monday evening, from the minute we arrived the service we received could only be described as excellent, our four starters and main courses were all cooked fresh to order and our waitress took time to explain some of the dishes to us, in addition we were treated to an extra main course to try which again was excellent, at the end of our meal the adults were given complimentary Thai whisky which was a nice touch.The Restaurant as stated in a previous review has changed hands though the signage to the front has not yet changed.Would like to wish the new owners all the best in their new venture and will definately return on our next visit to Blackpool, would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy authentic,freshly cooked well presented reasonably priced Thai food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alloasfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    56
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"under new management" and even better”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

have to say i could.nt complain before but now its even better. please please try here for a wonderful fresh food and very generous portions. worth going and spending a very pleasant evening.The new owners are very hospitable and well worth a visit. the prices all together including beer and wine are very reasonable. They are now under a new name "Boonak"

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

As previous posters have said, this has recently changed hands. 5 of us ate there on 3/7/12 and had an excellent meal with very good service. I had 'moneybags' filled with marinated chicken, sweetcorn, water chestnuts etc. Very tasty, then a chicken massaman curry which was beautifully spiced with a lighter sauce than I'd had previously - it was s tasty. DH had a thai beef salad to start which had amazing flavours and was very spicy. He then had steamed king prawns with lemon grass, chilli etc. Again very good. A couple of Singha beers each went down very well. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bisphambelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blackpool's Hidden Thai Gem!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Went to this restaurant (now under a new management and name Bhoonak - only on menu cards!) still called Thai Taste on Topping St via tripadvisor - Thank You! Amazing & very very understated! Not as rich as the Wah Wah restaurant; but does it know to steal the thunder or what?! Polite(to a fault), prompt service & the occasional visit to enquire about the meal and most importantly the perfectly tasting meal. Starters were great esp Satay(veg & chicken) so also the corn cakes; the steamed sea bass was excellent with subtle flavours of the lime leaves,ginger not overwhelming you, what more can one ask for. Iced tea to wash your food down was soothing & brewed well. Surprised why it wasn't crowded?! If you want a clean,tidy, family friendly, good ambience permeating great tasting cheap Thai cuisine experience > This is it! Will definitely come back for more. Pity can't give'em 6 out of 5!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sushilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Excellent food which was freshly cooked with friendly and attentive staff, A really superb all round dining experience. One of the best!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dartsmadstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boonnak Thai also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Boonnak Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing