We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #132 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a hen do and had the best welcome from the lovely Bob and his wife,we felt very safe and comfortable! Would most definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone! Brilliant value for money!! Thanks Bob and Paula

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Bronte House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just come back from my Hen weekend and stayed here. Bob and Paula are lovely and really looked after us. Bob opened bar for us when we came back in for a night cap and the breakfast was lovely. Clean, friendly and a 2 minute walk from the front.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This B&B is great, 16 of us stayed this weekend for a friends hen night and had a great time.

Bob & Paula are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble, rooms are clean and breakfast was lovely.

Hopefully be back soon :o)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loubylou252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stopped off for a two day stay on our way to the Lake District. We were a little apprehensive at first but we need not have worried. Everything faultless. Bob and Paula so welcoming. Nothing too much trouble and the rooms were spotless and breakfast superb. We will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've stayed here every year on Grand National weekend for I dont know how many years. Paula and Bob are brilliant hosts. They put up with our patter and we put up with theirs! Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast always hits teh spot and the Bucks Fizz set you up nicely for the long day ahead! Bob's bar is always well stocked when we arrive (and usually needs restocked when we leave). Seriously if you're thinking about Blackpool for a weekend and have never been, try Bronte House. It's a great location and the hosts will bend over backwards to make sure you have a good time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Recently booked a 2 night stay at the Bronte House Hotel, to sum this B&B up in one word,BRILLIANT. The owners Bob and Paula do a fantastic job in making guests feel welcome, we even booked an extra night whilst there as we were enjoying it so much and were made to feel right at home. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast is fantastic, as much toast as you can eat, cereal, fruit juices, tea,coffee, full english and much more. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definately return. Lee & Gemma

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Gemm-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 27/10/12 - 3010/12, for a Hen Weekend. Lovely little B&B, great location for all the attractions. Great full english breakfast. Paula and Bob are a lovely and very helpful ordering taxi's etc.
Will stay here again and would recommend to family and friends

Room Tip: This is a very English B&B, loved everything about it. The rooms are basic, clean, lovely and wa...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 859 in Blackpool
784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#279 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing