We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a great stay”
Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #125 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thank you for a great stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I booked for my Hen Doo 12-14th Oct, and cannot recommend this B&B enough the host were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble sorting taxis and passes for us etc, rooms are spotless, and breakfast was top notch. I wont be staying anywhere else in Blackpool from now on.
I had the best weekend ever Thank you:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed in July and couldn't fault this lovely hotel just a couple of minutes from Blackpool prom. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean (better than home!) Bob and Paula are great hosts, always smiling and helpful whatever the time of day or night. The bar is well stocked and Bob does a great job here. The breakfast was very good; as much toast, cereal, juice and hot drinks as you liked and full English as well. The Bronte House seems to be able to appeal to all ages - a mature couple like us as well as families and young groups - a real talent. Amazing value for money, highly recommended, Watch out Bob and Paula, we will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEMURC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are a family of four looking for a nice homely B & B close to the action. We where not dissapointed, Bob and Paula gave us a warm and very helpful welcome, helping with our cases and finding us a parking space. Our room was spacious and very clean with towels, shower gel etc (not always included at many B & Bs) Bob did an excellent breakfast on his heathy griddle and the cereal, toast etc plentifull. We had booked the cinema and the sandcastle on the net before we left however Bob and Paula knew all the money saving deals and had many 2 for one vouchers that we could have used. Felt like part of the family when we left had even celebrated Bobs birthday, hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice before and have not had any complaints at all. The owners are both very accomodating and always there to help you with a cheerful smile. I stayed here as part of a weekend away with the girls in September 2011 and again with the family in June 2012 and both rooms have been of high standards. The owners are very helpful with providing you with usefull information on the surrounding area and also offered money off vouchers for some of the attractions and helpful tips on wheres good to eat. They provide and excellent hot breakfast in the morning and are again very accomodating with any requests you may have.
This hotel is a short stroll from the pleasure beach so it is perfect for thrill seekers alike.

In all, this is a great hotel and has excellent value for money and it is definatley a place to stop in on and catch up on a little shut eye. I am returning here for the third time in Septmeber for our next girls night out and I can say for sure that i am definatley looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Many thanks to owners Paula and Bob of the Bronte house hotel in Blackpool for getting me and my business partner out of a mess last Friday the 20th july,we were coming to black pool for the open golf with some important clients and even though the town was very busy they managed to shuffle some rooms round and get us in last minute,the rooms we stayed in were very large and airy and very clean and tidy,me and my wife have 3 children and would have no issue staying there with all of them in the same room.the English breakfast was excellent although a little large for me with plenty of juices cereals toast and jam etc.our hosts were very helpful and amusing.they had plenty of ideas about what to do in Blackpool and seemed to have a large network of contacts at the clubs and restaurants to help your stay run smoothly.
they have an excellent well stocked bar with plenty of banter from bob, A great place to start and evening and to come back to for a night cap,I Have stayed in Blackpool before at one of the bigger "luxury" hotels on the front and they are not a patch on this place for value for money and just a more pleasurable experience.
many thanks to the Bronte house Hotel and Paula and Bob
and see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

we stayed at the Bronte for our second time last weekend, we returned as the service was so good and the hospitality excellent, Bob and Mrs Bob (cant remember her name-sorry) were fantatsic. if i return to Blackpool i will only stay here as a group of girls he made us feel welcome and offered knowledge of bars and attractions, breakfast was excellent and the rates were very good. He remembered us from when we styayed tghere 4 years ago and gave us the exzcellent service then also. Bob caters for families and groups of young people and treats everyone with respect he displays a good sense of humour and makes all feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Bronte Houes hotel in April and Paula and Bob the owners could not have made us more welcome,
our room was spotless as were all areas. They recommended plenty of things for us to see and do.
The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. A great little bar where we all mixed together we will definitely be going back again soon I hope.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniep266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Property: Bronte House Hotel
Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing