We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place”
Review of Four Seasons Fisheries - CLOSED

Four Seasons Fisheries
Cuisines: Seafood, British
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fab place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch last weekend it was so good we returned on Sunday . Had beautiful roast beef perfectly tender wish I could cook it like that . Massive prawns did not have pudding too full but maybe next time . Ignore all the negative feedback it's great xx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank thequinns009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab freshly cooked food, good value for money”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I felt compelled to write this review because of the poor ones that have previously been written.

I have been on numerous occasions to eat here and have enjoyed excellent food every time. Whether you order a sandwich, breakfast or full meal this place never disappoints. The food is always freshly prepared for you.

The setting is lovely and it is great to sit outside in the nicer weather.

I am sure if you give it a try you will find it to become a firm favourite to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MStanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out rawcliffe
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lovely new building, cafe neat with views over the lakes and lots of wildlife (swans, herons ect) to see through the picture windows. Pleasant place to be, should be even better in the summer when advantage can be taken of the outdoor seating. After reading the other two reviews I can only guess that this place has either changed staff or upped its' game. I had a club sandwich which came with chips and salad and it was very good. Coffee ok, but was not tempted by puddings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not welcomed”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Six ladies intended to have lunch here, as we had, had very good reports of this eatery, we arrived,looked for a table to accommodate us, and was told by a very grumpy waitress that we couldn't all sit together, why we have no idea, so we left, most dis-satisfied and went to Staining Golf Club, where we were welcomed with open arms by a charming young man what a difference?????

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
5 Thank talltreesU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting but lacklustre food...”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A new and modern development just off Staining Road, Staining, id seen this place on a few occasions whilst passing and decided to try the cafe out. We took our son who is temporarily wheelchair bound and found good disabled accessability throughout the complex. Decided to sit outside at the back of the cafe on the extra large tables and benches that provide plenty of space for sitting and dining. The views are spectacular with ponds and rurality as far as the eye can see... idyllic. Unfortunately the food was pretty much inedible. We'd picked up warning signs whilst walking through the cafe with a number of dishes on tables having almost untouched portions of food but by then it felt too late to go anywhere else. We ordered burgers which were greasy and unpleasant and the 'cold' drinks were lukewarm. The official blurb says the chef is from the nearby De Vere hotel but if he was he must have been the pot washer! Terrible food in a beautiful setting, definitely worth a look, just don't order anything to eat...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank westwood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Fisheries also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing