We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service and not a nice atmosphere”

The Albert and The Lion
Ranked #68 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service and not a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

the food was not cooked properly and the staff were arrogant and rude. when complained they were disrespectful and i had to email a complaint to manager

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank becciosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    303
    187
    82
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Average by Wetherspoons standards”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wetherspoons have some great pubs across the UK, restoring old buildings and character to the local pub. This is not one of them, this outlet is average by Wetherspoons standards. Big and brash, its a seafront locattion best suited to offering a cheap pint for visitors to the seaside town.

Its packed all the time so expect a lon wait for food. One problem with being so busy is the tables are constantly in need of tiding up. you may find a table to eat at but dont expect it to be clear anytime soon. Food too is average, meal was missing ingredients available at other wetherspoon outlets.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“"Panoramic Views"”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location on seafront,roomy,clean ,good food,friendly staff,cheerful,chatty & charming in a relaxing atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank transporter22d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dining out before going to the Theatre”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My friend and myself went to dine here before going to the Grand Theatre. We selected our choice of menu and paid. We were informed ten mins later that our choice of meal was sold out. We had an alternative choice. During our meal we were informed that our choice of desert was also out of stock.
The meal we had was ok. We will not be going again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NitaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good :)”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food was fantastic and the drinks were reasonable prices too :) the only complaint i have is that the staff were rather miserable and never smiled not what you want to see when you go out but apart from that it was ok :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert and The Lion also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Albert and The Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing