We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeky con men!”
Review of Central Pier

Central Pier
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cheeky con men!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We originally wanted to visit the family bar. The constant pestering of the games men completely put us off. They wouldn't accept no for an answer so in the end we had to completely blank them. The fairground part was extortionate. Then to top it all off the rest of the pier was blocked off so no family bar visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank KezLeannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    323
    248
    116
    88
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The aggressive stallholders seem to have been told to behave!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our previous visit here was ruined by overly aggressive stallholders trying to force us to play their games but this time was totally different - they all had a smile and none of them tried to force us into anything.
Toilets are badly signposted though and are rank!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank desmondsdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“North piers better”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It's an ok place to visit but as all over blackpool the people on the side stalls try to pressure you into having a go at winning something off them. If only they work out that when you say your not interested then your not interested. We went to the bar at lunchtime in half term week where there were plenty of families but they would have got more in if they had bothered to put entertainment on for the kids. But I guess they would have pay for that !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markh19672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisy dirty ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff try to push to sale everything they can coffee shops better not going in dirty and stinks too many people need to watch on handbag pocket and any stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There are nicer places to enjoy amusements, games, rides in Blackpool. This is dirty, drab and full of people you would normally avoid. Being told by a worker running one of those game stalls she was starving g so we would stop and attempt (and fail)to win a dirty and faded teddy is not my idea of fun. Go somewhere else.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 180Jo_Wills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Pier also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Central Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing