We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great value hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harlands Hotel
Ranked #543 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a great value hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

just back from the harlands hotel . Graham and the staff made it a fantastic holiday .very friendly .food was great .entertainment was great especially the entertainment from Edison Lighthouse . ive stayed there 3 times this summer and cant wait to go back again .

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    34
    17
    15
    24
See reviews for
36
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here on a 5 day trip with Gee Vee Travel, nice small hote,l the food was very good and the enetertainment was entertaining. Our driver Don was very friendly and cheerful and a good laugh, hotel is a fair way out of town but there is a bus stop and tram stop just outside the hotel. The room we stayed in was small but very clean and refurbished, all in all we had a great week here and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nevello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

stayed for 4 nights everything was average the rooms had seen better days the food was average the entertainment was one of Edion Lighthouse playing to 6 people there was nobody to say goodbye on the last day the lights went out as soon as the last person got on the coach

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

just back from a 5 day trip to Blackpool and stayed at the Harlands Hotel. Excellent value for your money. Nothing too much bother. Would definitely go back....or should I say...we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIGAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at the harlands on many occasions and always had a great time that is why we have returned so many time. I just dont understand what some people want they complain about having to vacate the rooms for 8 am but i bet they didnt complain when they could go in the room at 2pm instead of the usual time of 4pm in most hotels. The staff have got to clean the rooms and i dont really think wonder woman exists as for the food i dont believe they where served with cold toast and people are always given fruit juice and given a choice of tea or coffee so what more do people want if they want more they should pay the price and go to the hilton

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SUSANP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Recently stayed here for a week on a coaching holiday and had a fab time.Our room was spacious and clean and the staff were really friendly too .All the meals were good with enough choice for us, the pound bar and evening entertainment were so good weve already booked to come back here in august with the same coach company as have many others have as well. This hotel gives excellent value for money and you can have a weeks holiday here for the price of a meal in a top restaurant back home.Any negative comments about this hotel should be discarded for what you pay but some will always moan and they should pay alot more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 505bazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed at the Harland for a long weekwnd from the 4th to the 7th of May. This hotel is very good value Graham was very helpful, attentive and even went out and got me gluten free food for my special diet. The food was very good with homemade soups and loveley meat joints. The homemade steak pie was excellent (so says my partner) , and the evening meal was 5 courses. Our room was small but clean, the entertainment was good and the £1 bar was even better!! Overall a great weekend beak would deffinately go again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Blueboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#459 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#103 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#180 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#356 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlands Hotel

Property: Harlands Hotel
Address: 298 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing