We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of Earlsway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Earlsway Hotel
Ranked #674 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2012

would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel as they went out of there way to help. it is one of the best hotels i have stayed at in blackpool and will stay there agen my room was very good a big bed just for me and when it come to breakfast there was to much to eat.


thank you agen will see you soon :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

were do i start arrived sat 17th nov 12 for a overnite stay we had booked 2 supierer rooms.they were well past there best,one of the rooms had a large hole on ceilling above window.window cill wet through very cold tiny room,if thats what supierer rooms are like i would hate to stay in a standard room.the breakfast what a joke if you can servive on child like size portions.costing £55.00 per nite is not cheap.so please be awere if anyone is thinking of staying in this hell hole,the bar area was absolutly filthy from opening to closing dont think its seen a good clean for years,deffo will not go back it would be better on the bench on the front. so be awere anyone if u like good high standerds cos u will not get it here.

Room Tip: just stay completly away from this hotel if any sense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you ann for your review, i am sorry you was disappionted with your overnight stay, our procedures have been reviewed and changes will take place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

friendly, nice hotel, Own bathroom and toilet in my room, lovely warm room Heating had been put on Prior to my arrival Was Grateful as such a cold Windy day,sheets Smelt lovely and clean and fresh, Lovely sea view room,Will Come back and bring my mum in the summer Enjoyed my stay many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodieex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

On arrival to earlsway we were greeted with stairs and a door way covered in cigarettes and packets. We walked in the door to be told our booking through an Internet site had caused them lots of problems! This was repeated several times! Making us feel like we had put them out! We were given our keys and off we went, we opened the door to the room, my girlfriend was so disappointed. There was a double bed and the worlds smallest tv! Any way we weren't there to watch tv! So we went ousaw the show we were there for, arrived back at midnight! And went to bed! If that's what you can call it! I've slept on more comfortable concrete floors! The bed was rock hard! The pillows were hard! Absolutely awful! But at least it was quiet! Until half 12 then karaoke kicked in it was 2:00am when I last checked the time! The. Was woken at 7:00am to yet more loud music! Breakfast was only ok! And barely large enough to fill a 12yr old! Overall! I would advise avoid at all costs! No pride in there work an standards are very low! Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. An I've stayed in a lot!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millbeck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your review and am very sorry to learn that you was disappointed with your stay, firstly we genuinely did have a major problem with the booking and it was a website fault in the end, i just wanted to put you in the picture, secondly i appolgise for the cigarettes and packets on the entrance steps, not being a smoker myself it is unsightly and we do have a sweep up every morning but being a seafront hotel we constantly have this problem.
the kareoke is from the nieghbouring hotel, i have complained to them on several ocassions but to no avail.
in the past we have had no complaints about the bed and the TV in that particular room.
so once again i do apologise and we will endeavour to rectify these faults.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great stay at the Earlsway great breakfast and great hotel room with sea view would definately recomend and stay again great sea views and quiet room great location hotel owner and staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: We were on first floor with sea view excellent value for money and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have never been to Blackpool before, and felt that it would be a crime to spend money outside the UK this year on a holiday. We heard of the Earlsway via friends and decided to book.

Mo and Debbie made our stay a delight. They couldn't do enough for us. The other staff such as Danielle took there roles very seriously, and are also an asset to the hotel. There were no issues whatsoever.

The hotel is situated perfectly between the town centre and the main attractions. Only a 20 minute stroll to the Pleasure Beach and those attractions, and just a 15 minute stroll to the Blackpool Tower and to the city centre.

Breakfast was great each morning, well cooked and prompt. Our room, which was a family room had an amazing view of the beach and Irish Sea. The room was more that accomodating, and the kids loved the bunk beds. Being on the 3rd floor we didn't really hear the noise of those outside the hotel, and the streets were generally clear by midnight.

The main area's of Blackpool were great, but some of the shops etc were a bit "tacky". The variety of places to eat were great, and our last night there we had a chinese meal, but we had to pay in cash as the establishment did not take cards or cheques. We actually did see a few places with the same policy.

So the long and short of it is if you want a great family holiday and loads to do, Blackpool is a pretty good choice. If you want a great play to stay, then I can honestly say that the Earlsway Hotel would be a great choice, and I wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_D11102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My Mum and l stayed at the Earlsway Hotel on the 11th june we had a fab time hotel is well situated right next to the beach and near to all attractions.The hotel is lovely and clean,Deb and Mo are very helpful and friendly.We were made to feel very welcome,in fact we were spoilt rotten.
would highly recommend hotel Thanks Mo And Deb for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelsun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #674 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing