We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #18 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Back with Kevin and Ian for another wonderful weekend at The Manhattan.

They were both so helpful in finding places to go during the day and then where to eat in the evening.

The room was spotless and had been freshly decorated. Breakfast as always was yummy and well presented.

I will always come back to The Manhattan whenever I'm back in Blackpool, as every stay has been the best!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 597 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Ian and Kevin are always so welcoming and friendly they manageed to put us up at the last minute. The breakfast is to die for especially if you have been out the night before and the facilites are 5 star.

Will defo stay there again highly recommended

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Had a great two night stay with Ian and Kevin. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They go out of their way to ensure that you have a great stay. Nice room, plenty of hot water, clean towels every day, BREAKFAST are all very good but the main thing which sets the Manhattan apart are Ian and Kevin. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We as a family congregate each year, from Kent, Reading, Manchester, Warrington & Liverpool to stay at the wonderful manhattan, which is owned by Kevin & Ian , our family ranges from new born baby Riley to great grandma who now is 79. We can not think of any b&b in Blackpool or larger hotel that we would rather go and stay in. Kevin and Ian go out of their way to look after us all, we are treated as old friends not guests, nothing is to much trouble for them, they really are a five star rating, cleanliness, food, decor, attentiveness is second to none, If you want a fantastic stay for one night or one month, you really will not be disappointed, we have already booked for 2014 for our annual trip to see the not just the lights but, Kevin & Ian. Lainey and all the family . Reading Berkshire.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, but if there is anything you need or want, please ask they will always go the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laineypointon-harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

had a first class weekend with the lads at the manhattan ,and the service is amazing the boys are so very helpfull .Happy with the room we stayed in and service The breakfast is one meal not to be missed when you stay here .the manhattan is just a short walk from the train station ,town centre and the club and pubs tea and coffee in the room also a little stick of blackpool rock .ps picture now on the wall

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

What can I say apart from, amazing.
My wife, daughter and I have just recently returned from a 3 night stay and have been left very, very impressed.
The week before we arrived, we were told that the car park we were planning to park at was closed but they had sorted a parking space for us in the hotel opposite.
When we arrived Kevin met us at the door and helped us in with our bags in the rain and after checking in, showed us to our room, which was neat, tidy and just what we were after.
The breakfast was amazing and they even got in a high chair to cater for our daughters needs.
Kevin and Ian went out of their way to help us have a pleasurable and stress free stay and we highly recommend staying at The Manhattan.
We will be back soon.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank M_Truman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at this amazing establishment yesterday ... Was only a short stay but Manhattan is one memorable experience ... The cleanliness .. The service ..the breakfast .. The location .. The room tariff was all excellent and would quite easily of paid double the amount for my stay ... I stayed at the imperial hotel a few weeks ago and paid a fortune for a room which was very basic and over priced... These two guys need commended on what they have achived at Manhattan .. Well done guys .. Hope to see you soon .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stevecarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#45 of 73 in Blackpool
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 860 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 860 in Blackpool
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 860 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing