We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride & Joy”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #15 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pride & Joy”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you are thinking of staying over a night, the weekend, a week or longer make sure you give this little gem of a hotel some consideration.

Kevin & Ian at The Manhattan have a fabulous quaint hotel that more people need to know about!

Stayed here time and time again and always is a treat, its a home away from home.

The rooms are all good sizes and en-suite with complimentary beverage tray and handy sized toiletries.

The Manhattan has just been refurbished to a very high standard, not that there was anything wrong with it! And now looks even more boudoir chic than before.

If it is available upgrade to the new Deluxe Double room - it has to be seen to be believed... My other half says "its like a religious experience!"

All rooms have flatscreen TV's and the use of iron&board and hairdyer free of charge.

This gem of a seaside B&B is simply wonderful and you'll want for nothing during your stay, the hosts with go out of their way to make sure you have a truly awesome time.

The Manhattan is only a few minutes walk away from Funny Girls, the Town Centre, Blackpool Train Station, and the Promenade and attractions Blackpool has to offer.

Try the bellybusting breakfast, its outstanding and is made to order, always freshly cooked & will fill you up way past lunch.

We always enjoy staying here and are thinking of staying again very soon.

Enjoy your stay at The Manhattan and don't forget to ask about the BAGs Discount card!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the new Deluxe Double room, its more than worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
182
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Another visit to this fabulous b&b did not disappoint. Deco has been upgraded since our last visit even though there was nothing wrong with it before. Cheap parking just around the corner at Banks street, highly recommended. Being heavily pregnant as I am Kevin and Ian were absolute gentlemen making sure I didn't have to lift my bags etc. The double room was very well equipt and small details really make you feel special. As it was my sons birthday Kevin and Ian made sure he thoroughly enjoyed his weekend, he loved the banners and balloons etc. If its your first time to the Manhattan I would recommend letting the lads know your plans as they have a knack for being able to find a discount or money off to all the attractions. We saved money on both the tram and the circus. Those extra pennies are well spent in their well equipped bar and although it was soft drinks for me this time I would suggest letting Kevin make you up a drink before you head out of a night time (if that's what you are there for of course). The b&b provides an excellent breakfast in the morning that will see you through until lunch so do fill up. I cannot find fault at all with this excellent establishment and am proud to have found a place worthy of returning to time and time again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheering
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

what a wonderful stay, clean, tidy, service excellent, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast the best I've eaten the rooms are amazing. Kevin and Ian are both amazing work so hard and what an incredible Bed & Breakfast they run together. highly recommend and have already told so many people about it. want to go back again and again.

Room Tip: must stay there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This little bed and breakfast in Blackpool is a wonderful discovery and is in an ideal position within 5 minutes of the station and 10 minutes walk from the town centre and all the action on the seafront. Run by Kevin and Ian (the 'resident artist'), who provide the most delicious full English breakfast and keep the place immaculate. The bedrooms are all very comfortable. We 8 'girls', were away for a weekend and show, and received a very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble, and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude_nevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

In this brilliant B&B. Delightful service, excellent breakfast, lovely room. Very accommodating to a request to change a booking from August to October. Excellent location for North BP station and the tower both within a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on 5th with partner & friends, booked 2 rooms which was welcomed as other B&B's we're not interested in one night stays due to the lights. Glad we stayed here its not huge in size but the friendliness, Cleanliness is huge . a nice cup of tea whilst our other guests arrived, good advice on where to go for food & drink, everything was in the room we needed & we were looked after with breakfast which was excellent, on check out the guys even offered for us to leave our bags until later. There is a car park within 3-5 minute walk with CCTV behind the station £5 for 24hrs. Close to Funny Girl's, Bar's , Winter Garden's, Promenade, Shops & Restaurant s (take aways to hand for those on a late night return)not having to be stuck in & around the Stag & Hen party central of Blackpool was brilliant so made for a good weekend catch up with friends & will certainly return. Thanks guys and keep up the good work.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottinMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Six adults and four children age range between 4 years and 70 stayed overnight. We could not find fault with this place.Ian and Kevin could not have been more helpful. The children loved being there . The breakfast was excellent and everything is clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#42 of 69 in Blackpool
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing