We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B...”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #17 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B...”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

stayed at the manhattan beginning of dec for one night and was very happy with everything. we arrived around 9am and was shown straight to our room which was most appreciated. we stayed in the family room which consisted of 2 double beds - the most comfortable bed i have slept in at a b&b :) - and a small en suite, all of which was very clean. we had an early breakfast which was no problem to kevin and ian and was absolutley gorgeous, definately set us up for the day! i would have no hesitations in staying here again....ideal hosts, location, beds, breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
182
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

stayed at the manhatten on quite a few occasions now,,,and i have to say,,,,its the best place ive stayed in all my years of going to blackpool,,,,ian and kev are amazing hosts,,,great lovely friendly guys,,,,they arranged discount vouchers for us ,,,which came in very handy,,,the rooms are all very clean ,,,warm and very nicely decorated,,,,am looking forward to booking again very soon,,,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Recently returned. It may be wiinter outside but as always it was warm, cheery and festive in my adopted Blackpool home- The Manhattan. Running out of superlatives for the place. Any one reading this review and hasn't been yet should give it a whirl !

Room Tip: All A1-- and superbly maintained throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This has got to be the best Bed and Breakfast in Blackpool. Ideally situated for everything. Kevin and Ian were once again as friendly as ever. It is like going to your friends house rather than a BnB. All discount vouchers were ready and waiting for us. I took a group of girls from work this time and the were all very surprised by the service received and by the standard of the rooms, which were all immaculate. We stayed in the bar at night time and had a great time. Kevin put some music on for us and even put tables together so we could get takeaways and make a buffet. Thanks once again for such a fantastic time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russell-vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I chose this place. After reading all the reviews . I can honestly say, these guys do what it says on the tin ! I had family come to visit and they wanted a friendly and clean BnB in Blackpool centre .
Kevin & Ian couldn't have been more helpful . They arranged discount vouchers for the attractions and restaurants as well as where to get the best prices on tram passes.

I would like to say a huge thank you to you both from me and the 7 members of my family you looked after so well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 239Fleur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was great to go back to the Manhattan and visit Kevin and Ian again. From the moment we entered to hotel nothing was too much trouble. We were treated like friends rather than guests. The hotel had also undergone some changes and I loved the new look bar area. Kevin and Ian made sure our stay with them was once again special. Glad to see that the Breakfast has not changed as it would be so hard to improve on perfeciton. Stayed in room 8 which was very spaciouse and imaculatly clean (would expect nothing less from the guys). Had a slight problem with the room door which was fixed within 5 mins of me letting the guys know, now that is service. Would reccoment the Manhattan to anyone as to me it is the best B & B in Blackpool. Already looking forward to my return for New Years eve. Thanks again Kevin and Ian

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Back to the Manhattan for the second time in a month, first with three friends from the flats where I live,two gal's and a guy having a great time and loving the time spent there, all looking forward to the next visit. The follow up visit was with my niece and her two boys who didnt want to leave as they found Kevin and Ian entertaining and generous with tasty plentifull breakfasts. A really well kept and very clean place to stay,lots of advice on where to go ect.and only a few minutes from the town centre. Definatley going back next season. Uncle Dave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#42 of 69 in Blackpool
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#6 of 858 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing