We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home in blackpool”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #21 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home in blackpool”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My Home from home in Blackpool ! Kevin & Ian are the most caring, customer friendly, warm hosts. Great attention to detail. Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, hot water. Knowledgeable about local area. Centrally located. If you go you will want to stay again ! Ive travelled alot & stayed in alot of B&Bs & this is definitedly one of the best. Thank you for making our groups stay in Blackpool so enjoyable xxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
185
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Friendly greeting on arrival.
Very nice clean comfortable rrom with en-suite facilities. Toiletries provided and clean towels every day.
Good choice at breakfast -fruit juices,fresh fruit,yoghurt and a good choice of cereals.
Full English breakfast,freshly cooked and good quality. Plenty of tea/coffee and toast.

Room Tip: A good weekend in Blackpool and can highly recommend The Manhattan. Two welcoming hosts with spotle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayrowLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After 25 years of wedded bliss, obviously we have stayed in quite a few hotels, dozens in fact. I never usually do reviews as never really had much good to say (as I am a grumpy old moaning git). However, I am now compelled to say this hotel is Perfect, with a capital ''P''. From the lovely warm welcome to our departure yesterday, Ian and Kevin made us feel so at home and obviously nothing was too much trouble. The beds are superbly comfortable and rooms immaculate. The breakfast nearly beat me (and at 18 stone that takes some doing) but it was the quality and attention to detail that impressed us mostly. I would happily recommend this to any of my friends or family, even those used to staying in 4 or 5 star. I wish you every succes Ian and Kevin, because you really deserve it! thanks again for everything and hopefully see you again before too long! :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my second visit to The Manhattan, Ian and Kevin always make us feel welcome and even let me come down for breakfast in my pjs - great cooked breakfast too :)
Its friendly, very clean and well run, I would recommend anyone of any age to stay there. A short walk (even in heels) to pubs clubs and Funny Girls :)
Try the scabble eggs and the yummy hot chocolate and don't even think about leaving without buying on of Ian's paintings

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable :) x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma7390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A great hotel with great hosts and a great location.
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel more than welcome from both Ian & Kevin. We had 2 rooms booked, a double and a single. Both rooms were spotless, modern and more than adequate for a break in Blackpool.
I cannot find a bad word to say about this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left it we felt like we were at home. The hospitality tray in the room was restocked daily and the stick of Blackpool rock was a lovely thought.The shower was powerful and the complimentary toiletries were lovely too.
The breakfast is to die for whether it is the vegetarian option or the full tradional english breakfast with everything cooked fresh to order and all food grilled and not fried as well as the unlimited fresh juices, cereals, yoghurt, fruit and toast that fills you up until late afternoon.
Would i go back, most definatley. As a frequent traveller to Blackpool, I will not stay anywhere else if I cannot stay at The manhattan !
Thanks Ian & Kevin for a memorable stay !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndamct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Had 2nd stay at the Manhattan this weekend and is was wonderful.

Kevin and Ian were very welcoming and friendly on arrival as always.

The room was spotless as was the rest of the premises.

Have booked a 3rd stay in November and can't wait!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A wonderful hotel with a fantastic couple that run it, i was made to feel very welcome with a breakfast to die for.
I would certainly go back again without a doubt and reccommend it to everybody that i know

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#45 of 73 in Blackpool
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 860 in Blackpool
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 860 in Blackpool
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing