We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go out of their way to help”
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manhattan
Ranked #10 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go out of their way to help”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have recently had the pleasure of staying with Kevin & Ian at The Manhattan. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome & at home from the moment you step in the door to the time you (reluctantly) have to leave. Their knowledge of Blackpool, the attractions, shows & the surrounding areas is amazing & they go out of their way to help you out & point you in the right direction. The hotel is spotless, the rooms very comfortable & the breakfast amazing - even our request for green & pepermint tea was catered for with them going out to get this especially for us. If you are looking for a home away from home, then you could not ask for a better place to be. Thanks guys - you are amazing !!! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
181
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from The Manhattan after a 2 night stay with my husband & children aged 4 & 2. Was nervous as no other reviews mentioned children but need not have been. From arrival to departure we were all made to feel very welcome, Kevin even cooked our fussy children delicious pancakes for breakfast that weren't on the menu! Very clean, comfy beds, lovely food & great hosts- couldn't ask for more really! Will be returning for lights in October!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

well have been going to kevin and Ians for the past two years and every time we go we always love it .
clean Hotel,and best full english around and nothing is to much truble for Ian and Kevin,they have become friends too not just somewere to stay.
Marc+Zach

Room Tip: good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here at the weekend (23rd June 2012) with my girlfriend, and were thrilled with the friendly welcome we received, as nothing was too much trouble - even down to making recommendations of where to eat and a discount for local bars! Our room was modern yet comfortable, very clean and shower super powerful! Breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful! We'll definitely be back, thanks guys!! x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondenurse_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a fantatsic stay here in for a short trip to Blackpool. The room was lovely very generously sized and clean. Breakfast was second to none. Ian and Kevin were so welcoming and could not have been more helpful. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilkSpectre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here at for two nights at the weekend ..lovely welcome on arrival with tea, coffee and a chat with Kevin and Ian made us feel right at home. Our en-suite room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable, super powerful shower and plenty of fresh towels! Breakfast was unhurried, plentiful and definately rivalled any breakfast we've had at any large hotel...On the whole we loved it here , would definately stay again and would, without doubt, reccomend it to anybody who wants to be near the of mad day & nightlife of Blackpool, but wants to return to a calmer environment! Kevin & Ian, are just the loveliest guys & were made for this business....you're fab and are deservedly in the Top 10 on here! We cant wait to come back! Kelly & Adam x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambam1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

my friend liz recommended this hotel , and i must say i was inpressed with the stay i had from when we went in it was friendly cosy warm breakfast was amazing thank you kevin u r a star love you both and we will be back 6 weeks time with miss shield in toe one ov the best places ive stopped at thank you ian and kevin

Room Tip: you must stop here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#41 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Property: The Manhattan
Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing