We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable accommodation!”
Review of Rimini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rimini Hotel
Ranked #372 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for the September weekend (Saturday to Monday) with my partner and our 2 year old son. Great location, very centrally located between the South Pier (handy for the Pleasure Beach) and the Central Pier. Tram stop at the bottom of the road too, which came in handy when the weather took a turn for the worse.

Run by a very nice friendly couple, we had absolutely no complaints about the cleanliness of the family room we were staying in - very luxurious duvets on both the double bed and the single bed. The Breakfast both mornings were excellent - a good choice of cereals, and yoghurts, followed by a full english cooked breakfast which was delicious.

We found the proprietress very helpful for providing information on the sights as well, and even gave us a loan of their Blackpool discount card which the locals use, so that we could get into The Sandcastle for 1/2 price.

Would definitely go back to this place, only 1 small thing that let it down was the lack of licence for a little nightcap before we went to bed - we struggled with being able to find a nice bar to relax in at night for a glass of wine or beer, with having our 2 year old - most places on the street were licenced apart from here and I would have liked to maybe be able to relax in the B&B with a wee wine before bed. Not a disaster of course, we managed to find a local Spar and bought a bottle of wine and just sat in the room watching telly - wine glasses & a bottle opener were left on the tray with tea/coffee etc, so that was handy.

Would definitely return, and have already recommended to my family & friends. Blackpool is very risky on accommodation, and you take the gamble on the place being clean - I can most certainly say that this place was cleaned to a high standard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here a week or so ago. Easy to find and we were able to book a parking space when we made our reservations. Centrally located - about 10 minutes to tower but there is a tram stop at the end of the street and it is well worth buying the day saver tram ticket.

The room was cosy , clean and surprisingly quiet for blackpool!!!. Breakfast was really really nice and set you up for the forthcoming day and the owners really friendly.

All in all an great little budget hotel and one to which I would happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotterhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We received a warm welcome from Liz and Terry. They helped us with our luggage and made feel at home. They gave us 2 for 1 tickets for the Sea Life Centre and Madame Tussards. Breakfast was great! I am allergic to fur and they quickly removed their cute dog. Very thoughtful family!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha187059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with our granddaughter (aged 4) it was her first time away from home, but we were all made welcome and nothing was a problem. The room was adequate, nice and clean and sufficient for what we needed. The breakfast was lovely, and catered for children as well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Rimini is a lovely little B&B within a minutes walk of the Promenade, just far enough from the town to be undisturbed by the noise yet only five minutes walk to Central Pier. Liz and Terry are extremely accomodating and I cant thank them enough for our stay, We planned to have a weekend away whilst our young (baby) daughter stayed with her grandparents, however, she wouldnt settle so we were all set to cancel and go home but Liz took it in her stride and told us to keep her with us. It made for an excellent weekend.
Breakfast is just right to start the day off and is remarkably 'un-greasy' unlikely so many places and is quickly served up in their cosy breakfast room.
Our room was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable, it was a squeeze with a travel cot in (our problem though not theirs as we hadnt booked for our extra little companion) but it would have been ideal for just a couple to share. The only relatively small minus about the room is that had we have gone out for the night, my wife would have struggled to do make-up and hair with the low thin mirror that is in there and the the placement of the sockets.
That aside though, our stay was brilliant and I would heartily recommend this place to anyone.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Small hotel but very clean and comfortable. The romm was adequate, but not much storage space but perfectly ok for a short break - with a 6yr old we dont travel lightly! Lovely breakfast - good choice. Perfect location - quiet road but only a few minutes stroll to the front. Ideal for children as there's no noise. Not much parking but Terry reserved us a place in a nearby road with his car which was great., We needed a late check in due to work committments and when I phoned to enquire Liz was very accommodating. Would definitely visit again. My daughter loves the dog!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely b&b, such a cosy place like goin from home to home. Friendly couple, very helpful. The twin room was just enough for my son & I, comfortable beds, good breakfast of ure choice set us up perfectly.thanks for a great stay. Already told my friends.x

Room Tip: Best value for money so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimini Hotel

Address: 31 Wellington Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rimini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rimini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing