We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely,Clean b&b.Warm welcome-Very helpful and friendly!! :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rimini Hotel
Ranked #334 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely,Clean b&b.Warm welcome-Very helpful and friendly!! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

Me and my friend arrived at Blackpool,being spontaneous we decided to find a b&b on the day of arrival.
Driving around Blackpool we came across the Rimini.Looked very nice from the outside so we thought we would go inside to check it out.
We were greated by Liz and terry.(Very Friendly)
We had a look at the room-Was very trendy.
En-Suite bathroom.
Had a great Stay,The cooked breakfast was scrumptious!!
I would defo recommend this b&b to anyone.
Go for yourself and see.
Would certainly stay again when im back in Blackpool!!
:)

Room Tip: 10minute walk to the shops,restaurants,pubs etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny26-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    28
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

I've just read the review from mdownieis and can't believe this is the same place we stayed. OK it's not the Ritz but it was certainly not damp, we had a fabulous welcome and I agree with one of the other reports - nothing was too much trouble. Clean, with plenty of hot water, good grub, fabulous rooms - much better than I expected for the price we paid. If anything the rooms were on the warm side for me but heck that's what windows are for.

The only reason we haven't given it 5 star is cos we thought we had booked somewhere on the promanade and it's down one of the streets with not much of a view.

I will be going back and would recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Liz and Terry. The accommodation was very comfortable, the food was excellent (especially the breakfast) and they were very accommodating to our family. Our party ages ranged from 1 to 72 and nothing was too much trouble.

We have stayed in a few places in Blackpool and can honestly say that this is by far the best. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_foss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

Where do I start,cold and smelled of damp which was no wonder as we had no heating and was questioned as to why that was a problem and do I(me) set my heating to come on at 05:00 !! well as I have kids the heating is always on ? Anyhow you also cant have a shower at 08:00 unless you want it cold and again thats unreasonable im told .Well along with the dust and the TV cables all hanging loose over the single bed we didnt even wait for breakfast and left .Sorry but can not recommend this place to anyone unless you want to see first hand why places like Blackpool are getting worse.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdownieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

We went to Blackpool for a long weekend with our two young children (3 and 1) and stayed at The Rimini Hotel.
We were given a really warm welcome when we arrived and the rooms were clean and comfy. Liz and Terry were very helpful in recommending places to eat and try which was great for us instead of wondering around with two kids in tow!
Great value for money, great location - we would definitely recommend this guest house to our friends and will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aces1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

Very warm welcome from Terry and Liz at the Rimini. We travelled with another family with 5 kids under 8 years old and they were very accommodating to all our needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was lovely. Ideally sitauted between Central and South Pier and only a 2 minute walk to the promenade. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Terry and Liz really make your holiday and stay in Blackpool thoroughly enjoyable. Good home cooking, clean and comfortable rooms and the friendliest and most helpful hosts you could wish for.All in all probably the best guest house in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#212 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#460 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimini Hotel

Property: Rimini Hotel
Address: 31 Wellington Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rimini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rimini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing