We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect host's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ALONDRA HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ALONDRA HOTEL
Ranked #174 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect host's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

had a brilliant weekend here the owners were very welcoming and lovely. breakfast was great too. very clean rooms, no faults at all! good luck as new owners we'll defo be back again. great stay. thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezzer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just arrived home after my sisters hen do,and wow what a weekend, the owners Allison and Dave couldnt do enough for us, the hotel is SPOTLESS and the breakfast was to die for. they were more than happy to get the karoke out for us whenever we wanted infact theyve prob invested in ear plugs incase we come back ha ha. The beds are the most comfortable we ever been in infact we did wish we could fit them in our luggage coming home ha ha. Bottom line is we couldnt sing praises high enough for this place, it was FANTASTIC

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newrynucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

One to avoid - did not get a good night's sleep due to awful mattresses where you could feel every spring... plus the room was small with a strong smell of paint.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alianddave, Owner at ALONDRA HOTEL, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and wish that you had informed us of this at the time, so that we could have had the opportunity to rectify the situation. We have recenty been re-decorating our Hotel, which we have tried to keep to minimum whilst guests are staying. We have made many improvements as new owners, and welcome any feedback so that we may continue to offer a pleasurable, clean & comfy stay for all our guests. We have a web site & Hotel guest book with many kind messages & compliments, which is available for anyone to view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my partner, 4 year old and 9 month old baby. It had everything we needed for our stay in Blackpool. Alison and Dave are welcoming and attentive to their guests and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was lovely with full english, toast and cereal on offer and the bar is good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel to couples and families, the rooms are reasonably priced and it's in a prime location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauradora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

We have just arrived back from blackpool, havin stayed at the alondra, we had previously stayed here before when it had different owners, with not good results. But if you like us was one of these unfortunate people please give it another try. Alison and dave are very nice people who are tryin hard to build this business back up.
The rooms are large and spotlessly clean, has is the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is promp, and delicious with everything you need, cereals, toast, tea, coffee and a full english.
It is a wonderful place for both couples and people with children, It is near all amenities, and when you get back you have a friendly warm welcome.
Please if you like us had had a bad experience at this place, give it another go you will be very pleasantly surprised.
WELL DONE TO ALISON AND DAVE.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty42blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Please note that this B&B is 15 Hornby Road, not number 12 as stated.
I stayed at this hotel with my partner and our friends and their young children. We decided to have a night in Blackpool to see the illuminations and stayed at the Alondra following a recommendation.
In a central location, close to the tower and only a one minute walk from the Central car park, we found the Alondra easily.
We received a warm welcome on arrival by Dave and Alison, who had taken over the hotel in July 2010. The hotel is spotless, rooms are spacious with fantastic facilities including flat screen tv's and tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite bathroom was a good size and the shower was hot and far more powerful than i have experienced in other B&B's! We were offered extra towels for the room should we need them, and there were extra pillows in the room, if you wanted additional comfort, however we didnt need them.
Dave has a well stocked bar which is reasonably priced and ideal for a few drinks after hours of wandering around a wet and windy Blackpool!
Breakfast was a real treat with cereals, toast and a full english on offer and plenty of tea and coffee was served.
In summary this is an excellent hotel, with great facilities, a warm welcome and superb service! Ideal for families or couples alike. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rpops26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#162 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#181 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALONDRA HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALONDRA HOTEL

Property: ALONDRA HOTEL
Address: 15, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ALONDRA HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ALONDRA HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing