We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Wonderful Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Marina
Ranked #541 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and Wonderful Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

What a difficult task choosing where to stay in Blackpool when you don’t know it at all, especially when you live so many miles away! Literally hundreds of B&B’s to choose from! Well we got it 100% right we found a real gem. The location was ideal on the North Shore, near the Tram and in a really quiet road, just what we were looking for. For those looking for a more lively part of Blackpool it is just a short distance on the tram. The owners Andy and Marie have recently taken over The Marina so are eager to put their own plans into action as soon as they can. We could not have been made to feel more welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were warm, clean, comfortable, bright and well furnished. The breakfast was excellent, plentiful, freshly prepared and well cooked using really good quality ingredients. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and would have no hesitation in recommending The Marina. Thank you Andy, Marie and little Harry for your hospitality and genuine care of your customers you were wonderful. Good luck with your refurbishment, looking forward to seeing the results one day when we return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidinCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

The B&B is very well kept and the owners made us feel very welcome.
The room my partner and I stopped in was the king room including en suite and it was clean and cosy.
The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble, the only downside was the parking, I had to park away from the B&B near the savoy hotel but apart from that it was an enjoyable stay, would recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red2team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIFE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband and i stayed at the Marina for two nights on the 3rd and 4th of October 2010. Hotel waseasy to find , got parked right outside in the street . Received a lovely warm welcome from the owner . Our room was a good size , very clean and comfortable . Slept soundly and awoke refreshed to enjoy an excellant breakfast with choice of cereals , fruit juices tea , coffee and of course the full cooked breakfast with quality ingredients . We were advised of local places to eat and things to see . Nothing was too much trouble and it felt like a real home from home . Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Blackpool : ) Thank you !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseekersscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed here with my partner and my mother, last week, as part of a lovely birthday surprise ! I knew I was coming to Blackpool, but didn't know we were staying over until 2pm, that day, as Kris, my partner had booked us all in as a surprise, ready to see the illuminations, that night at 8.00pm. Our room was lovely, bright and airy and very clean, with a nice big bathroom ! My mother's room on the groundfloor, was nice too ! The owners had left me a box of licqouice allsorts for my birthday - a nice touch !
Even though the weather was dreadful, had a lovely quiet night's sleep and an excellent breakfast the next morning- clean and welcoming ! Marie and Andy and little Harry have great plans for the place, so look forward to staying there again and would really recommend this cosy little establishment !

Karen & Kris - Leeds

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Our stay at the Marina was very enjoyable, it's position on the North Shore gives you the luxury of the staying in the more picturesque side of Blackpool with really easy access to Blackpool Tower and even South Shore (Pleasure Beach) via a nice walk, tram ride or the car. The owners make you feel right at home and part of the family straight away, offering advice on everything from what to do to the best places to eat! Having recently taken over the business, the owner has great visions for how she will develop the place in the future. This will only improve on what is already a comfortable, clean and very pleasent place to stay! The breakfast menu is varied, the food was great and they can even cater for dietry requirements if you need! We will defeinately be coming back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyClose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

if you need a place to stay espeacially with young children or want some where were it is quiet, well this is the place to stay. the rooms are very nice and to a high standard , food is fab the best breakfast i have had in any hotel one has stayed, now the owners are very friendly, went out of their way to help in every way could not ask for more, this hotel is also with in walking distance to all tthat blackpool offers, if i visit blackpool again me and my family will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marinne Hotel
The Marinne Hotel
#799 of 911 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#474 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina

Property: The Marina
Address: 30 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #541 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing