We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing night”
Review of The Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Marina
Ranked #549 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing night”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Marina for one nights stay 25th Jan,four adults one child,we had the downstairs four poster room which was very spacious,the others had a family room which was the same,spotless and both inclusive of ensuites,breakfast fantastic service off Marie was great nothing seemed to be of any trouble to her.the beds were the most comfortable ones Weve slept in for a long time.A lovely nights stay we will return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiwan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked the Marina after reading the reviews on trip advisor and would certainly recommend it. Cleanliness exceptional. Service exceptional. Out of Town but trams and buses within a couple of minutes. will certainly be returning. Thankyou for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose the Marina from feedback, the clear informative website, and the quieter area. It is one of the best we have stayed at, and there have been quite a few. We had the four poster room, its a lovely light room with plenty of space, very clean and good co-ordination of decor, with everything we needed. Very comfy king size bed that you just dont want to get out of! Breakfast is great, a buffet with plenty of everything, we are vegetarians and Marie was happy to cook extra's for us to substitute the lack of bacon & sausage. Its always good to find someone that understands not everyone eats meat. Also its good to find someone who is friendly, and genuinely seems interested in her guests. To sum up, its a very clean, friendly, nothing is too much trouble accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you were to choose this guest house then you definitely wont be disappointed.Stayed here with six girlfriends and we loved the lovely food and great hospitality.The rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean.Would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judithannDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in this spotless b&b, the mattress was the best ive slept on in a hotel, rooms cleaned every day, owner is lovely, breakfast was delicious and cooked order. Tram and bus stop 2mins away, hotel about 3/4 mile from tower so in quieter area but thats not a problem. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUEYCAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked a tripple room, it was nice and clean. Marie went the extra mile to ensure we had a good stay. The breakfast was outstanding. The location was good, not too close to the main attractions so noise is not an issue. You can either walk to the town centre or take the tram which stops nearby. Parking was fine, Gynn Avenue is a bit busy as there are other B&Bs but the two streets at each end were empty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charruas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

As a last minute booking in Blackpool we looked on Booking.com and this guest house was the first on the list to be called. Booking procedure was very quick and when we arrived at the guest house the surrounding area is a little undesirable however what a little gem this place is. Bedrooms are perfectly clean and very comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast was very nice too which was cooked to order. A great night away indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchcloggsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marinne Hotel
The Marinne Hotel
#757 of 859 in Blackpool
33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#154 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina

Property: The Marina
Address: 30 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing