We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and comortable stay”
Review of The Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Marina
Ranked #549 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and comortable stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arriving after quite a few hours on the road, nice to get a warm welcome. We had king size bed, and although room was fairly small was perfectly adequate for our needs, with shower room/toilet being a good size. My mum had the double room upstairs which was very spacious and comfortable. First impressions was how clean bedrooms and dining room looked and was not disappointed by the little extras in the room.
Breakfast times were at a good hour of the morning, not the crack of dawn like some. Very good choice breakfast menu, and plenty of it.The quality of the cutlery and crockery were good - makes a difference. The owner was lovely and so helpful If I were in the area again would not look for anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Double room upstairs room 5 excellent size, king sized bed room 6 - room quite small but perfectly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsylph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

just stayed for two nights with our grandson , cant praise this hotel enough , large room with plenty space ,beds very comfy very clean . breakfast was really good and lots of choice , Marie is so helpful and makes sure you are enjoying your stay .Will be going back again next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. We stayed in the ground floor room with king size 4 poster bed and massive bay window, the room was fab. Maria and staff were really friendly. There was a choice of breakfast all freshly cooked. Handy for transport either into town or in the other direction to Fleetwood, although we did walk several times into town (about 15 mins). Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try large room with 4 poster bed on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently visited the Marina with my husband, son and in-laws. We found a warm welcome and a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude. The rooms were modern, and clean with many little extras to make our stay more enjoyable. The location was ideal and lovely and quiet. There is a tram stop just across the road (3 minutes walk) if you wanted to pop into the town centre. Breakfast was freshly cooked and beautifully presented.The menu had various choices and they catered for my vegitarian diet without any problem. All in all we were delighted with our stay. We would highly recommend the Marina to everyone and will definately be back next year. Thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room and would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Myself, wife and son stayed here for 3 nights, over weekend. We were made feel welcome immediately, and for me, that is important. The room was fine, well enough decorated, with well stocked tea, coffee etc, and a wee chocolate treat, which we thought was a nice touch. There was a shower room/toilet which was also a good size, with more that enough accessories. On each morning, we had a freshly cooked breakfast, made to order. Each member of the staff we dealt with could not have been more helpful. The location of the Marina, for us, was ideal. Less than one minute to the front, and less than 5 minutes to tram stops in both directions. It is beyond the north pier, but again, we were happy with this, away from the town centre, but not that far that we didn't walk in a couple of times. We most definately give the Marina the thumbs up, and would be happy to stay here again, top marks......Ian Sharon and Daniel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend at the end of July .
Maria was very lovely and very helpful and very friendly the rooms were lovely and cosy :) the breakfast was lovely and the young lady ( waitress ) was very nice too. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this hotel . The best b&b we have stayed in :). Felt very welcome :).
Thank you very much to you all :). Kirsty & marec xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

spent 4 nights at marina loveley room spacious nice big bed stayed in kingroom nice bathroom place so quiet staff all curteous and helpful ,excellent breakfast maria the landlady very helpful and friendley

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marinne Hotel
The Marinne Hotel
#757 of 859 in Blackpool
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#152 of 859 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina

Property: The Marina
Address: 30 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing