We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
35
2
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
2
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely ladygreat locationlovely weekendwarm welcomeowner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in the four poster bedroom only £3 extra a night each and what a luxury room it was.
Kate (landlady) is a fantastic lady breakfast was just right and hotel was immaculatly clean throughout.
Will definately be staying again.
Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

comfortable room, wonderful range of breakfast and a very superb host. we will defiantly be back for the opening of the xmas light this year as we felt very welcomed by kate. aswell the other guests staying in the hotel were very pleasant and made our stay alot more worth while.

Room Tip: en-suite rooms made it very personal, alot of room which made us feel comfortably and the decor made the room very homely
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

we had a very warm welcome from kate as we arrived, the rooms was very clean and we had a super b/fast, she was very helpfill with booking a show at FUNNY GIRLS 4 us and she ensure our stay was enjoyable and i would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it 2 anyone 2 stay there thanks alot kate xx p.s home from home

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

got a warm welcome shown to our room which was clean and fresh we were given some books on blackpool and places to go advised on breakfast times we had a lovely say we were handy for most places and it was quiet kate was very friendly and helpfull it was a home from home will certainly be returning there again and would recomend it to friends and family

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenjappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

we stayed on friday night, brilliant night away with family. We was made very welcome, very clean rooms and super breakfast too. Will definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolag26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews