We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and homely hotel”
Review of Cranstone Hotel

Cranstone Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cranstone Hotel
Ranked #329 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Eyemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice and homely hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

booked this last minute and glad i did Shirley and Sam really friendly welcoming hosts, meals top notch, and rooms clean and tidy and ideal for stay, the atmosphere i= is just nice and comforting they both treat you like family, will definately be visiting this hotel again

Room Tip: we had a family room very adequate for what you need,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shifty07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed last weekend 28th & 29th September.
Lovely Hotel. Sam & Shirley were excellent hosts nothing was to much trouble for them and great company sitting in the bar in the evening.
Our room was comfortable & clean with tea & coffee making facilities.
Excellent breakfast with a choice of cereals and what we would call a proper cooked English Breakfast.We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

We will definatley be going again.
Thanks to Sam Shirley and Mandy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed at The Cranstone hotel. Shirley & Sam make you feel like family & nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are comfortable & clean with tea & coffee making facilites. Breakfast is served at the respectable time of 9am - great if you've had a night out on the tiles, evening meals are available but we've not used had them. Sam & Shirley only accept couples & families so you are sure to get a good nights sleep without the worry of being disturbed by groups of lads or girls returning at silly times.
Limited on street parking available on a first come first served basis, however on both stays we have taken advantage of the nearby secure parking that Shirley can pre book for you - this is a short 5 min walk away & costs about the same as the 24hr pay & display car parks but gives you more piece of mind.
We will definitely return to The Cranstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie_B_197443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As soon as we were welcomed by Sam and Shirley it just felt like we were being welcomed by family, it was very relaxed and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely breakfast, which by the way was at 9am so that was great to have a lie in after a karaoke night out at the local pub ;) Parking was restricted but Shirley booked us into a nearby secure car park which was a short walk away for a small fee, which was well worth peace of mind. The Illuminations were fantastic to look at and well worth a visit. We will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

we visited cranstone for 1 night as part of our recent honeymoon. we were welcomed by shirley whom was very friendly and hospitable. we were showed to our room which was very nice and clean, with nice decor and comfy bed.shirley also filled us in on places to visit and recommended evening entertainment and good places to eat. we felt very at home here and would def go again. in fact we are planning to return next month with our grandaughter and stay in a family room.a great wee find, thanks shirley

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicky170571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Shirley and Sam owners of the Cranstone offer a fantastic welocme, The hotel is in a great location close to all amenities The hotel offers very clean comfortable accomodation,Food was hot plentifull and good quality,This is a great hotel for couples and families alike,Sam and Shirley enjoy what they do and it shows in the quality of service they give to guests, both are a great advert for Blackpool hoterliers we have rebooked for next year

Room Tip: from what other guests said all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank val t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

After spending lots and lots of time checking out the vast choice of hotels in Blackpool, my wife and i opted for the Cranstone and what a choice we made!!. From the warm welcome by Shirley on arrival till we departed, Shirley and Sam made us feel right at home and are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble and Shirleys breakfast is awesome. The hotel is clean and tidy and when we next plan a trip to Blackpool we'll look no further than the Cranstone Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#152 of 859 in Blackpool
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranstone Hotel

Property: Cranstone Hotel
Address: 39 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cranstone in Blackpool accommodates families, couples, and over 55s only. We offer accommodation on a Bed & Breakfast only basis or an optional evening meal or room only. After a busy day site seeing and shopping why not enjoy a few drinks in our well stocked bar with family and friends or meeting new friends. We are environmentally friendly and are winners of the highly commended guesthouse of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cranstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing