We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lonsdale Hotel
Ranked #62 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Streetly United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best B & B I have ever styed in. The hosts, Carl and Stephen , couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfast was great. The room was luxurious and very comfortable with all our requirements catered for. The hotel decor was wonderful , with a fantastic 100 year old Grand piano as a centerpiece. When we stay in Blackpool again , this will definately be where we stop!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
168
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just arrived home from a fabulous three nights stay in the beautiful Lonsdale, our second visit here and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time. We would like to thank Steve and Carl so much for their first class hospitality from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. They are two perfect gentlemen unrivalled in what they do with such good grace and manners too.
From the moment you walk through the front door all you will see is just exquisite decor everywhere with a warm and cosy atmosphere. The rooms are stunning, immaculate and spotless. Breakfast is delicious the location couldn't be any better it is simply just perfect in every way.
Anyone visiting Blackpool must visit here you would be mad not too. We feel so lucky to have found this hotel and to have met the fine owners, can't wait for a third visit.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

First time staying at this hotel, Karl and Steve were amazing.. Very attentive and very, very warm and welcoming... We stayed in the regency room and it was very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean... Breakfast was superb!... Secure parking... Will be going back... Definitely recommended... Would win "4 a bed" hands down (channel 4 TV programme!) Alex Politski would grin like a Cheshire Cat if she visited this hotel... Thank you to Karl and Steve....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights at this lovely hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough!
Before booking I read many reviews which mentioned the decor, cleanliness and friendly welcome and was delighted to find that every word was true.
From the minute we pulled up outside the hotel Stephen and Karl could not have been more welcoming. They made us all feel that we had come to stay with friends, especially as they asked our names when we arrived and then used them throughout the weekend - a small thing but important to us.
We were shown to the secure car parking where we left our car safely for the weekend. Karl carried our bags to our rooms which were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, as was all of the hotel. Everything was of a high standard, thick plush carpets, antique furniture, crisp white sheets, luxury curtains, large bathroom with a well lit mirror - great for putting on makeup!
The dining room was also beautifully decorated and thoughtfully laid out for breakfast with everything of a very high standard. The breakfast was delicious and just the right amount. The high quality of the food they buy was obvious, even the bread for the toast was not just the basic 'no frills' variety which we have had in most of the hotels we have stayed in.
Throughout the weekend Stephen and Karl were the ideal hosts, friendly, helpful, interested in our plans and whether we had a good time.
We have stayed in large hotel chains and also other small hotels, and I would have to say the Lonsdale is the best. It has lovely rooms, it is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, everything is of a very high standard, but above all Stephen and Karl are brilliant hosts and made us feel like friends coming to stay in their house. We have all had a wonderful weekend and would recommend this hotel to anyone holidaying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimst281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here last October for the 1st time, first of all I would like to compliment Steven and Karl on their warm welcome we received on arrival; they both made us feel like friends rather than just guests in their hotel
From the minute we arrived until the minute we left nothing was too much trouble for Stephen and Karl. Both the hosts went out of their way to provide you with local information, such as where to buy tram tickets to get them at the best rate and knowledge of shows, attractions and restaurants.
Having stayed at this little gem last year it has failed to amaze me how these guys (Steve & Karl) keep such INCREDIBLE standards!

This is a very CLASSY hotel with an ambience that you will find unrivalled anywhere! Booked again for August and for May 2014 too.
Best hotel in Blackpool 5 star plus

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor, as we were looking for a change to our normal location and hotel when we visit the town. What an absolute find this was ! I wish I had found this place years ago ! Stephen and Carl were the perfect hosts, we were made to feel so very welcome from the minute we rang the doorbell. Our cases were whisked away for us, the car was parked for us, and then we were shown to one of the mist exquistie rooms we have ever had the occasion to stay in.. the attention to detail in the furnishings in the whole entire hotel were amazing. They have just got this hotel looking absolutely perfect. The surroundings were so comfortable, the room was massive, which is very rare indeed in this town. The food was excellent, nothing was too much truble for Stephen & Carl, two of the most friendly hosts we have ever encountered. And a huge thank you to Stephen for playing a piece of music on the beautiful piano that has pride of place in the lounge.
You will not be disappointed with a stay here !

Room Tip: All the rooms are of an excellent size , and I am sure all of them are as unique, and exquisite as e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

First of all I would like to compliment Steven and Karl on their warm welcome we received on arrival they both made us feel like friends rather than just guests in their hotel.

Our bags were taken to our room by Karl while Steven took me to park the car in a very secure gated area at the side of the hotel.

We had the Georgian room it was very spacious and exceptionally clean the bed is huge and very comfortable the whole hotel is of a very high standard.

The location is spot on 2mins from the prom and trams and 5mins from pubs clubs and resturants.

We asked Karl were the best places to eat were he gave us a choice of Italian or Chinese we chose the Chinese it was fabulous,

The full English is breakfast is excellent served on hot plates with as much toast tea and coffee as you wish there is also a choice of cereal yogurt and juices, but i am sure if you wanted something different the guys would accommodate you.

On the whole this Hotel is top notch I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone we will definitely be returning in the near future.

Well done Steven and Karl I could not have wished to meet to nicer guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#482 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#180 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Property: The Lonsdale Hotel
Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing