We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
My favourite of the piers

The quietest pier, with great sea views. This one still has the feel of an original victorian pier... read more

Reviewed yesterday
cazmc11
,
Shotton, United Kingdom
Blackpool's most gentile pier

The classiest of Blackpool's three piers. Excellent for a gentle stroll down to The Sunset Lounge... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NapierWilts
Read all 1,087 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Blackpool
from $18.03
More Info
from $16.09
More Info
from $59.23
More Info
from $10.24
More Info
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
313
297
237
153
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
297
237
153
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carousel bar sunset lounge traditional pier former glory nice walk great pier organ music family bar fish and chips my partner piers theatre stroll restoration entertainment seaside train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice to walk along the pier for the view. The music was annoying. All amusements i imagine are ok for small children ( I am 63) when the organist began playing the birdie song and everyone singing and clapping I knew that I was in the wrong place. I suppose it depends upon what you aare looking for

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bnederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked out on the North pier to enjoy the sea air , lovely views towards the tower and the wheel and other piers

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank amc151250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I do love Blackpool and no visit would be complete without a visit to this charming pier. Its filled with character and history, however the music can be a bit off putting through the speakers. Saying this it is still worthy of 5*
And hey do check out the boards Regards its history so fascinating and it goes without doubt this is one of Blackpool's greatest free attractions

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't been for many years and had a lovely stroll to the end of the pier. The old victorian structures still stand and are well maintained. There is still a wonderful carousel at the end of the pier and the 'Sunset Lounge' had on live music. Lovely. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wharriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We walked down this pier on the first day of our holiday. A lovely walk to the bottom, we're you can sit and enjoy someone playing an organ. If you wish to do so you can get a drink. They is a dance floor if you want to dance to the music. It was just nice to sit and relax listening to the music. We walked down again during our holiday in Blackpool. I would recommend a visit

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rachielou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews