We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chipper Partystar is great for children!”
Review of North Pier

North Pier
Ranked #29 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: North Pier Blackpool - world famous seasiide heritage grade 2 listed landmark pier & attraction - open all year - wanted to review new victorian tearoom and fact that not open even after loads of adverts saying was - disappointed on a hot sunny Saturday afternoon last week it was closed!
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Chipper Partystar is great for children!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My seven year old daughter and I randomly decided to check out the North Pier on a Saturday afternoon shopping trip to Blackpool in October 2012. We discovered the Carousel family bar so decided to check it out, and we ended up spending most of the afternoon in there with some great entertainment on for children. Children's character Chipper Partystar is definately worth a mention, my daughter thought he was fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KazB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    203
    171
    118
    64
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pubstar Final - North Pier”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

we was there to watch the pubstar final in the merry england bar , the weekend was really good in that,standards was very high with singers and the whole entertainment for the competition. Cant wait for 2013!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathysymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Looking run down”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As with a lot of blackpool, the pier is staring to look run down.It's free and has some shops a cafe and a carosoul you can ride also an games arcade of old games that you use old pennies to work. but it could do with a touch of paint.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaussietraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exmouth.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great victorian-style pier”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The views from the pier were great. i filmed some great shots with my camcorder. Had fun at the amusement slot machines and even won a few times!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dissappointed no show was on at one of the busiest time Illuminations on our walk back hoodies gathered on the pier and a knife fell out of their pocket so we done a quick exit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pongodove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Pier also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to North Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing