We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester House
Ranked #98 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked the Manchester after night after night trawling though reviews and booking sites. We rang the hotel direct, this saved us about £30 than if we booked through a website.

We went to Blackpool via train, the cost of a taxi to the hotel from Blackpool North Trainstation was £8 and Diana (proprietor) advised us not to pay more than £9-£10, so she was right.

When we arrived we were greeted by Heath & Diana. We checked in and were taken to our room.
The room was immaculately clean. We had a family room which consisted of a double bed and bunk beds.

After spending nights out we were greeted but Heath & Diana in the Bar area, where we spent some time chatting. Drinks were reasonably priced and there were options for the kids.

Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the stay and if we return to Blackpool we will definitely look to book the Manchester Hotel again!!!

Room Tip: We had family room 2 which was lovely. it was overlooking the road, but it was not a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
62
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent, excellent.excellent this is our 4th time staying at the Manchester House and can not wait to go back Easter .Rooms are spotless clean. food excellent plenty of choice for breakfast.The Manchester House is home from home . I traveled with my mum who is 73 years and disabled Diana and Ethe look after my mum like this was there own mum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here in 2010, my daughters and their partners knew i fancied going back to Blackpool this year so booked it as a surprise for my 50th and knew i really enjoyed staying at the Manchester as told them it was a lovely clean and very friendly hotel.
Arrived on the 15th oct for 4 nights with my husband and my daughter and son in law,
had a lovely stay, everything very clean, Heath and Diana very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent and what can i say about the bed mmmmmm wanted to take it home mattress quilt and pillows so comfy .
Would also like to say a BIG thank you to Heath and Diana for buying in a bottle of tia maria for me that was so thoughtful of you hope theirs not much left and you get the rest of it sold.
Would recommend everyone to stay here, excellent accommidation and hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Not our first visit, and definately not our last, Heath & Diane made all 10 of us very welcome and nothing was too much for them to make our stay all more enjoyable. The rooms and en-suite were better than most of the expensive hotels and breakfast was excellent, for just the 2 of you, you excel yourselves. See you again soon, From Ds Priory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlo750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We got married on Sat 6th Oct and due to having 2 little ones we decided not to go abroad but to go somewhere where the little ones could have a good time. We stayed at Manchester house last June with 1 of our girls and this was our second stay with 2 wee ones age 2 and 1. We were made to feel very welcome and on our arrival there was Champagne and Chocolates in our room to congratulate us on our wedding. The hosts are a very friendly couple and will do anything to help and cater for your needs. Rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are great, we could not have asked for any better, the next time we visit blackpool we will definatley be staying here again. Would not stay anywhere else now when visiting blackpool. Thank you Heath and Diane.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Heath & Diana made us feel very very welcome. The breakfasts where out of this world & they bent over backwards to make our stay unbelievable,nothing was to much trouble, from heating our daughters milk at bedtime to putting out the dirty nappies first thing in morning (LOL). They where always friendly & helped us with any questions about the room or places to visit. The rooms where tidy & beds where made everyday. I would highly recommend the Manchester House in any couple & family & can't wait to return visit next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

very welcome heath n diana made us feel at home' breakfasts was lovely n room n house very clean all fantastic thank you for having my husbond n myself we will stay again 100% and the location is great for everything you need ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 69 in Blackpool
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 858 in Blackpool
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#48 of 858 in Blackpool
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#238 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Property: Manchester House
Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing