We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Lovely people”

The Sand Dancer Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sand Dancer Hotel
Ranked #754 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I have brought holiday makers here and my own family. Nothing is too much trouble for Martyn and Elaine. Rooms are clean, lounge is comfortable, and the food is excellent. Will be back next month and as often as possible.
Thanks for a great weekend Martyn & Elaine

From all at Sanders Travel

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 16seatminicoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Elaine & Martyn bent over backwards to assist the lads in having a fantastic weekend. Nothing was to small or too large. One of the most welcoming hoteliers I've had the pleasure of meeting. Will always stop here when coming to Blackpool (which will be every year).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itfanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesanddancerhotel, Owner at The Sand Dancer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Thanks to Steve and the guys. You were our first stag, so we were a little nervous. NO NEED. You were all fantastic and we are really happy that you had a great party weekend. Hope to see you all again next year for Jason's stag, also for the football team trips. Cheers guys. Hope the wedding and honeymoon went well and best wishes to the happy couple from both of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stayed here for one night on bank holiday after struggling to find anywhere to stay. The hotel was great value for money, we had our breakfast at 12 which is something many hotels wont let you do. The owners were lovely really friendly people couldnt do enough for you. I would recomend this hotel, there is a tram stop outside the hotel aswel to take you to blackpool centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezzaBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesanddancerhotel, Owner at The Sand Dancer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Thanks to all the gang from Bolton & Doncaster, everyone was a great guest and made it fun for us as well. Sorry about the traffic snarl ups, hopefully your drive to Blackpool will be quicker next time. P.S. did you know that we have traffic updates on our website? It may help a little bit if you check on your iphone coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

i stayed here for a week in july with my 2 boys, the owners made me feel very welcome and couldnt do enough for me. the food was lovely and there was a very warm and friendly atmosphere. i will definitely be going again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pocahontas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sand Dancer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sand Dancer Hotel

Address: 302-304 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #754 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run licensed hotel on Queens Promenade Blackpool.All rooms ensuite, lift, wheelchair access, free parking all guests. Hot/cold food until 10:00pm. Sun lounge, games room, bar lounge.Spectacular sea views. Easy access to all attractions. Enjoy walking, cycling on the promenade or relax on the sandy beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing