We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
112
117
74
48
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
117
74
48
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked through blackpool promotionsfree travel passmystery hotelcentral hotelmon frinew carpetfood was lovelyhotel staffevery eveningstaying at this hotelcoral islandbeanslast weekendbar pricescouldn't faultsingle bedsee you next year
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 406 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Found room 12 rather small and got moved to nice room 42 with no problem. Manager and staff really efficient and helpful, food nice, entertainment excellent. Singer on Thurs night should go on Britains Got Talent. Will be back.

Room Tip: 42 nice big quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review - we are thrilled you had such a wonderful holiday at the Royal Alexandra and enjoyed every aspect of your stay.. notably our fabulous entertainment - our visiting artists are very talented, we're very pleased you enjoyed. It's great that after a slight issue with your original room - management allocated another more suitable room to yourselves, staff will always endeavour to deliver a fantastic holiday to our guests and resolve any issues immediately once notified. Please do come and see us again soon, all the very best and thank you once again

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. I would recommend that if you are not happy with anything then do report it as the staff want you to have a pleasant stay and will try to help you. The hotel is ideally situated for all the local attractions. The breakfast was adequate. All in all great value for money.

Room Tip: Room 306 is a nice family room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrie167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fabulous review - we are so happy to learn you had a fabulous holiday with ourselves, thank you for the mention of reporting any issues to reception - our staff will always try their best to resolve any problems immediately that may arise during your time with us. Our location is fabulous isn't it! Close to many of Blackpool's amazing attractions and with our save up to 50% offer on attraction tickets.. it's perfect for those looking to explore. We do hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to Blackpool, best wishes from the team

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

First night here. Room is small but fine and fit for purpose. Food was excellent. Service staff excellent also. Bar staff arequired. Good albeit high prices. Entertainment was great (outwith the bingo). Rebecca Louis was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review - it means a lot to us. We are thrilled you are having such a great holiday with us! It's great to hear you enjoyed our excellent food and found our entertainment to be of fantastic standard, don't forget if you have any questions or should you encounter any issues during your time with us, please see reception and we will do our best to rectify. We hope you have an excellent holiday, all the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Room 15 was absolutely vile plugs hanging off wall all cracked holes in floorboards bathroom walls crumbling building site outside of window the smell in the room was vile dampness the corridors were stinking the food was ok service was rushed staff were nice but that's the only thing I would say good about this place

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest, we are so sorry to hear the Royal Alexandra didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. In reference to the issues with room 15 - should any guest encounter any problems whatsoever during their time with us we kindly ask to raise issues with reception , our staff will always try their best rectify any problems there and then - another more suitable room may have been offered to yourselves once staff were made aware of your dissatisfaction - however we do thank you for bringing matters to our attention, all of the issues raised have been passed onto our maintenance team for investigation. Thank you for your kind words on our food and staff, however it saddens us you felt dinner service was a little rushed, we will speak with our restaurant team to ensure our usual excellent standard of service is upheld. Thank you once again for your comments and best wishes from the team

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Room was very small, the beds were crammed together, hardly any space between them, not good if you have a disability. Walls are so thin, you could here people talking and moving about.. Also people having a full blown conversation at 1.15am in the corridor.. Didn't sleep the whole time I was there.. Breakfast ok, staff were friendly enough.. But one of the mornings we were shown to two tables, then moved again to another, not good if you have been waiting long.. Wouldn't stay here again..

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent holiday at the Royal Alexandra Hotel. In regards to the issues raised - we are sad to learn your allocated room didn't meet your expectations. We do kindly ask guests to notify us at reception immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be rectified there and then to ensure a more pleasurable holiday. Another more suitable room may have been offered to yourselves should one be available at the time - staff will always do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful, thank you for your kind comments. In regards to your breakfast table we are unsure as to what happened however we do apologise for any inconvenience caused by having to move tables.
We do hope you will re consider staying with us again in the future, all the very best from the team

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews