We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all our expectations.highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #221 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations.highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have never been fans of b/b's,but the eden house exceeded all our expectations.On arrival after a 4hr drive,we had a very warm welcome from owners yvette and trevor.We were shown our room,very clean,warm and cosy and a very comfortable kingsize bed.A very good full english breakfast is served,with cereals as well,plus tea/coffee and juice(the breakfast was adapted to suit a dietry requirement as one of us is coeliac) and a good understanding of gluten intolerance was shown by both yvette and trevor.Thank you for that.Never will you meet a more friendly and genuine couple as hosts of a b and b highly recommend the eden house..Thank you mick and karen

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfirebirduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gtr Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for a night, following a booking mixup at another hotel (Expedia >-{). The family room wasnt officially available but Yvette kindly arranged it very very last minute.As we were potentially stranded without accomodation I was a little pessimistic about what to expect. What we found exceeded our expectations of our original hotel!
The entrance porch ( which if they had a bed in I would have gladly stayed in as its beautiful!) gives you a good idea of whats inside. Like the other guests, the rooms were a good size, impeccably clean and a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was simply lovely.
The hosts are genuinely friendly and have lots of local knowledge.
Incidentally the hotel was almost £40 cheaper than our original hotel.
Searching for a good B and B can be a bit of a minefield rest assured this is one of the best. I would most definitely stay again, but wouldn't risk an Expedia disaster, book directly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheerybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

As soon as we arrived had a warm friendly greeting from Trevor. The room was lovely, well decorated , spotlessly clean and comfortable. Everything you could ask for. Being vegetarian was no problem for Trevor when it came to breakfast who was happy to cook up a great veggie breakfast. The house is ideally located close to the Town Centre and all the amenaties. Yvette and Trevor are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend Eden House to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Celtic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked last minute online and usually end up in average accommodation, but this place was a treat. Very friendly owners and very clean and comfy rooms, excellent location for everything in Blackpool and a lovely breakfast in the morning. We were looking for location and a reasonably quiet place to stay, we found that at Eden House and definitely would recommend this place...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a great place to stay.Beautiful decoration throughout. rooms are ultra comfy great size and have lovely on suites.then you get the personnel attention of Yvette and Trevor true proffesionals in there field.Breakfast desreves a Gold in the Olympic year all created by Trevor who enjoys cooking each one himself with fresh product to your liking.The hotel is very convenient for all local ammenities. This is certainly not one of your stereo typical bed and Breakfasts and highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: all rooms are great we hjad a choice and chose one on the front and had no noise slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Book eden house a week before we left and really glad it took me as long to find somewhere that sounded rite for a family break away, as it lived up to all reviews "Blackpool's hidden gem " very clean, great breakfast and catered well for my 3yr old as he is picky lol ,also offering a packed lunch for days out , also space for the car, close to everywhere wee shop just a wee walk away and very pleasant couple who run this great b&b Yvette and Trevor , thanks for a lovely week ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teteszcxyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay, as soon as we walked in the door we felt at home, Yvette and Trevor were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable, everywhere was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was brilliant, cooked to prefection and lots of it. Yvette made us a packed lunch to take on our day out, again this was feb, very very good valve for money. My hubby couldn't believe how much filling was in the sandwich :-)
If we ever go back to Blackpool this will be the place we say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandapandaChippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#75 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 91 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden House is an elegant and traditional Victorian semi built around the same time as the famous Blackpool Tower. Whilst retaining many original features the house has been fully renovated to modern standards and enjoys an excellent location mins from the sea front and just a short walk to the bustling town centre and new shopping arcade. We offer quality accommodation at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing