We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marlene & Colin are legends!”
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #78 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a hockey tour/hen do and the hosts Marlene and Colin were absolutely fantastic. They make you feel so welcome, and colin cooks a super fit full english! (we even got a lint choccie bunny each on easter sunday!) The bar is a well stocked cheeky number and great for pre-drinking before going out on town which is only 5 or 10 minutes away on foot and no more than a fiver in a cab.

The rooms were lovely, bathrooms were fine hot shower. . . most important thing :-) No problems with the hotel at all, There is even parking. . .will be going back again next year for sure!

Room Tip: room 5. . . best room. lol :-d
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twiggy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for The Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having just returned from a 3 night stay at the Grange Hotel, I just wanted to put a review on here to thank Marlene and Colin for a great stay!
There were 19 of us booked in to stay over Easter weekend while we played in the Blackpool Easter hockey festival for our Captains Hen Do which involved some early starts and some late nights, none of which caused any issues to our lovely landlords who complete went with the flow and worked around us when organising breakfasts, taxis and dinner whenever it suited us!
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were great and set us up for the day and the location of the Grange Hotel was perfect for getting to the hockey pitches and also the town for our evening activities :-)
We ended up winning the tournament so will have to go back next year to defend our title - Marlene and Colin, watch out - we'll be back!! Thanks for being great hosts for our Hockey/hen do weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went to the grange hotel for my 30th with 5 other girls. We we're greeted by marlene and colin the lndlords on arrival, they we're very accomodating giving any info wanted! The rooms we're clean and tidy an the next day we we're served with juice, hot drnks and a full english which was lovely.
I will defiently use this hotel again and recomend it to others as its In a prime location for all amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimCosgrove30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Grange for a friends 30th. We arrived and were greated by Colin and Marlene, they are such happy and friendly people and really made us feel welcome. The rooms were very clean and beds fresh and really comfy with great facilities and parking. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and hot with plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juice. Anything we needed or wanted to ask they were straight away helping us. Shops, bars and fast food is only a five minute walk down the street and taxis near by too. Loved staying here and would definitely recommend it to others and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had an amazing night here. Hotel was very cosey & clean. Breakfast was everything you could ask for, full English, tea & coffee, cold juice, croissants & cereal. The owners are amazing, fun & down to earth people. You need to book in this B&B, you won't get better service anywhere else & you can't complain at the price!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannakinsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed there for a lads night out , 13 of us were accommodated in the rooms really well and the landlady couldn't do enough for us. Plenty of parking at the rear. We had to give a twenty pound deposit which is to be expected from a bunch of potentially accident prone drunken men but got it back no problems in the morning. Gave us clubbing cards to use free of charge as long as we returned them in the morning but we didn't end up using them. I personally didn't make it to breakfast but the ones who did said it was 10/10 . Lots of local knowledge where to go what to do if you're unfamiliar with he area. Would definitely go back next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have eventually got round to writing a review of this fab place, so here goes........

We have been coming here, alternate years, for about 10 years now, in the October half term holiday with our daughter Sophie, and in the earlier years with my Mam and Dad too.
Marlene & Colin are probably the best hotel hosts we have ever known, they cannot do enough for you, always have time for a chat and make you feel like one of their family. The rooms are clean and spacious, which can't be said for a lot of Blackpool hotels, and the food is fantastic.....Colin will make sure you go home a few pounds heavier than you arrived serving generous portions of his scrumptious home made meals (his tomato soup is to die for !!!).
The hotel location is perfect only 5 mins walk from the seafront, yet in a quiet area, and the huge secure car park at the back is a big bonus, especially for my car proud husband !.
Would definately recommend this hotel. Its got everything you need for a break in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnykins31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#58 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#79 of 859 in Blackpool
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moorfield Hotel
Moorfield Hotel
#293 of 859 in Blackpool
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#44 of 859 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fylde International Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#246 of 859 in Blackpool
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 bed family run hotel sleeps 32 guaranteed car parking with a small fee please book in advance secured and cameras in place and is on site !! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing