We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #103 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have eventually got round to writing a review of this fab place, so here goes........

We have been coming here, alternate years, for about 10 years now, in the October half term holiday with our daughter Sophie, and in the earlier years with my Mam and Dad too.
Marlene & Colin are probably the best hotel hosts we have ever known, they cannot do enough for you, always have time for a chat and make you feel like one of their family. The rooms are clean and spacious, which can't be said for a lot of Blackpool hotels, and the food is fantastic.....Colin will make sure you go home a few pounds heavier than you arrived serving generous portions of his scrumptious home made meals (his tomato soup is to die for !!!).
The hotel location is perfect only 5 mins walk from the seafront, yet in a quiet area, and the huge secure car park at the back is a big bonus, especially for my car proud husband !.
Would definately recommend this hotel. Its got everything you need for a break in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnykins31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    15
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had another fantastic stay in your Hotel, came first with the girls and then come back for the weekend with the family. Glad we arranged to stay with you again. Great friendly couple who work hard to ensure their guest are happy, felt like home from home. see you soon :-) xxx
Love Foster Family :-) xxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo301285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

oct 2012, Yet again a lovely stay in your hotel. Think u both do an amazing job' running the business' and still fined the time to have a chat n make all welcome' very down to earth. Great hotel' lovely clean n cosy' with a fab breakfast' colin n marlene' love u to bits c u in 2013, bring on the fun' :-) x love becks matt n jo adam debs (jean lol') n colin. (the father). C u soon.x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 976becks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Arrived on Friday 26th Oct,called on spec aftyer a 8 hour trip because of a accident on the M62.What a welcome ,we felt part of the family straight away.
The proprieters are hard working and keep a very good house,nothing is to much trouble.
Food was excellent and plenty of it.
Marlene can give as good as she gets.Lovely couple.

Room Tip: Just Book it and don't hesitate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here many times for a yearly trip to Blackpool, absolutley fab couple who own it, great company fab breakfast just what is needed after a night out on the town, then end up drinking in the hotel bar. Rooms clean comfy, next year booked already can't wait. if you want clean and friendly this is the one..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonrichardson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Second visit and got 3rd booked, can't wait !! Clean and fantastic cant' fault it. Landlord and lady 2nd to none. Breakfast was a miss as could not get out my lovey comfy bed ! If you want clean and friendly and good location this is the one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester-le-street
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

All i ask is two things a clean room and reasonable service this place offers both a price you can afford. This is not your usual b and b but is much better. The only downside is the location but the sea front is just 5 mins away.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paullynn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#16 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#38 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#124 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#133 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento House
Sorrento House
#73 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Property: The Grange Hotel
Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing