We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chappell family May 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gresham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gresham Hotel
Ranked #392 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chappell family May 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our first visit to the Gresham, but certainly not out last. Excellent hotel, comfortable,clean room,
staff very polite and breakfast excellent, dining room spacious, all in all great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
47
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Within a few minutes walk to the Tower & Winter Gardens & all other attractions, great undercover shopping centre. Good basic clean hotel rooms, good & comfortable bar facilities.
Well cooked breakfast. Staff very pleasent. I would recommend this hotel with confidence.
Our stay was for 2nights Fri 16th Sep.- Sun 18th Sep. 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshnames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Being a party of 5, we got 3 rooms at the gresham hotel. We booked one single room and two twin rooms, the single room had a double bed and the twin rooms had a double and single bed in them.

On arrival we recieved our keys straight away and went up to our rooms on the first and second floors in the hotel lift.

Rooms were clean and we had a tray with a kettle, tea, coffee, and sugar sachets and milk. We had a flat screen T.V with freeview in fully working order, beds were clean and comfy although rooms were too hot at times even with the window open (not exactly a bad thing in my opinion) En-suite toilet sink basen and shower all worked perfectly and towels were changed everyday as were the bins and carpet was hoovered.

Breakfast was plentiful with ample choice of 4 cerials to suit all tastes, these were cornflakes, weetabix, muesli, and coco pops. After cerials we were presented with a full english which consisted of 1 egg, 1 sausage, 1 bacon, half fried slice, half grilled tomato, and baked beans and all was cooked beautifully and was of excellent quality not cheap meats. We could also have as much toast as we wanted, tea and coffee, FRESH orange juice and pineaple juice. There was also jam and marmalaide if anyone was still hungry after all that :-) I did not need to eat again until teatime with my breakfast and I have a big appetite!!!

Evenings/Entertainment

We were in this hotel for 3 nights and on the weds and thurs it was very quiet downstairs in the bar area, so much so that in order to buy a drink we had to ring a bell on the bar and the owner would make an appearence and serve the guests drinks (not very socially friendly in my opinion) On the friday a coach load of welsh guests arrived and the cabaret was excellent that evening with the first act starting at 10-12 he was a great bloke and excellent singer (sounded just like roy orbison and buddy holly) but could really sing any song and do them justice!!!

Oh did I mention the FREE INTERNET? Which was excellent as I took my laptop.

If I had to pick one fault with the hotel it would be one minor, easy rectifiable thing!!! PLEASE GET A T.V IN THE BAR!!! Its nice to watch a bit of t.v of an evening with the group rather than having to retire to the room early.

Overall a good hotel and I would definately recommend to anyone visiting Blackpool

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ukchick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Villa
Rosebank Villa
#273 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beeton Villas
Beeton Villas
#34 of 130 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#234 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Osterley Hotel
The New Osterley Hotel
#666 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gresham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham Hotel

Property: Gresham Hotel
Address: 106-114 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gresham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gresham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing