We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would tell anyone to stay here :) this is worth every penny and the owner's lovely...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trentham Guest House
Ranked #39 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“would tell anyone to stay here :) this is worth every penny and the owner's lovely...”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is great. worth every penny. this hotel is right next to the shopping center, so great if your on a shopping trip :) or just on a night out. I have stayed at this hotel loads now and been going back every year and keep going back to stay twice to three times a year.. they are the most friendly people you have ever meet and that what you want when away. and the breakfast is lovely too :) I would tell anyone too go here. family's or just a break away this hotel is great.. :) they will help you in any way :) and will be going back in the new year..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlejones87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    34
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
39
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here Friday till Monday weekend break.This hotel is in a very central location just around the corner from Blackpool tower and loads of shops cafe ect. The owners Simon and Lorna made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived and provided excellent service throughout our stay,Our room was clean and comfortable and cosy. We had a lovely breakfast each morning and found this hotel great value for money.Would definitely to return to the Trentham

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After long drive from Bridlington we eventually arrived at The Trentham Hotel and was greeted by Lorna and Simon who made us very welcome.Nice comfortable room,Enjoyed the breakfast,nothing was too much trouble,lovely couple,I will be returning again in the near future.Thanks Lorna and Simon for your hospitality..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Came here for halloween thought it would be really busy. First time to Trentham Hotel, it is a first class hotel. We are really going to be coming back again in the near future. Food was excellent, couldn't find one fault. Great value for money, Simon and Lorna were more than happy to help. Room number 8 is fantastic, very comfortable. The hotel is very looked after and is very clean. Thanks for a great stay, Simon and Lorna, see you both next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzy09811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at the Trentham Hotel in September for a friends stag do. We all had an amazing time which unfortunately went far too fast for us all - the hotel is located right near the tower and beach front which makes it ideally placed for going into town for drinks or a for a meal out. The room we had was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was very good - they even kindly went out of their way to serve me porridge on the first morning. I would definitely recommend a short break in Blackpool at this hotel. Si & Lorna are both very friendly and welcoming hosts with a great sense of humour. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezmond1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice now...once back in March, and then again in October. The rooms are really comfy and the breakfast is lovely...cereal and fruit etc, then a proper cooked breakfast as well. There's a bar downstairs that is really well priced...great for a couple of drinks before going out to town.

The hotel is right in the middle of where you would want to be...really close to the tower, the front, the shops and the winter gardens.

Simon and Lorna who run the hotel are so friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I'd fully reccommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate84southwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great hotel, very centrally positioned just behind the hounds hill shopping centre.
Within walking distance of all attractions.
Great en-suite double room with free wifi and freeview dvd tv.
Breakfast was very good with nothing being to much trouble for simon and lorna ( the scrambled egg was to die for nice and creamy ).
Overall a very good 5 night stay would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewarth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#40 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentham Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentham Guest House

Property: Trentham Guest House
Address: 21 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trentham Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorna & Simon welcome you to their 3 star, family-run Guest House, The Trentham Guest House, 21 Albert Road, in the beating heart of Blackpool - just a minutes walk from the iconic Blackpool Tower and within easy reach of all of Blackpools varied delights! We are friendly and informal - stay with us and you become one of the family. We have a large variation of room size, so if you are visiting Blackpool on your own, with friends, family or on business give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trentham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing