We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay :) x”

Emmerdale Blackpool
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emmerdale Blackpool
Ranked #462 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay :) x”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just got back from the Emmerdale guest house in Blackpool . and i must admit it was a fantastic short break .. John and joy made use feel at home and we felt very comfortable here .. we would gladly stay here again . very close to beach and within walking distance to pleasure beach and all the amenities . very happy to have spent our wedding anniversary staying at the Emmerdale ,i will be booking up again very soon .. Thank you John and Joy for a pleasureable experience and we will see you both very soon xxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay here at the Emmerdale guest house. Was in the perfection location: about 10mins to south pier and pleasure beach and about 15/20 mins to central pier with the tower and sealife centre etc. Breakfast was individually catered for and was yummy!! John and Joy were such lovely people and really made us feel welcome. Will definitely recommend to my friends and will be booking again for my next trip to Blackpool :) Book to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CEBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

What a great place to stay . In a prime location for all area's , quiet at night so ideal if you have a family , lovely and clean , Food excellent , John and Joy a lovely couple that make you feel so welcome, a real home from home. would loved to have stayed for a week . Book with confidence you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traciebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Excellent place, very clean. Fantastic food! Lovely people,we really enjoyed our stay! Thank

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hellyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here with my partner for the weekend. Very clean and tidy and breakfast was perfect.
Close to all thing's like the Tower/Town and the Pleasure Beach. Very welcoming and help in any way they can.
Just and all round place to be!!!!
Will stay again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose room 10 it has a four poster bed very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobby9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This B&B is very clean, quiet, and down a side road off the promenade.
John & Joy were very friendly & welcoming and the cooked breakfast was excellent, the kids also enjoyed the pool table.
I would recommend this B&B for anyone that wants a quiet location which is close enough to the action.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkop1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed at the Emmerdale for a weekend away with my partner,Had a lovely time would stay there again no problem,rooms lovely and clean john and joy bent over backwards for us the whole weekend.Best breakfast ive had in ages,already booked in for next year and taking the rest of the family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelle22181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#206 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emmerdale Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emmerdale Blackpool

Property: Emmerdale Blackpool
Address: 51 Shaw Road, Blackpool FY1 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing