We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rutlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rutlands Hotel
Ranked #356 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Rutlands for one night with my fiancé. Really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect very close to all the main attractions and bars. The rooms were very cosy and I loved the decor. Bed was very comfortable. The full english breakfast was gorgeous and plenty of tea, toast and cereal. The best aspect of this hotel is the owners Maxine and Paul they were so friendly, welcoming and helpful.We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back here again.
Thanks Lisa/Paul

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi Lisa & Paul - thank you for your comments they are appreciated, glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast ;-).
Hopefully we will see you back at the Rutlands in the future, you are more than welcome. Kind Regards Maxine & Paul x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice stay, on top of everything, rooms were really nice and clean, Maxine and Paul (the owners) are really lovely people and very welcoming, would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in Blackpool to stay at Rutlands. Nice view of Blackpool Tower from rooms, breakfast was nice ,right next to coach station and 5 minutes walk from town centre. will definitely be staying here again on our next visit x

Room Tip: could not fault this hotel at all in anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanegemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Shane & Gemma - we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Blackpool and pleased you found the Rutlands a great place to stay. We enjoyed our chats over breakfast and look forward to seeing you again in the future. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break here, Love Blackpool, have been here several times, however this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at! Not only were Paul & Maxine incredibly friendly and welcoming, the location of the hotel was perfect, just a stones throw away from the Tower / Front & bars. The Hotel itself was clean & comfortable (especially the beds) and we had a delicious full English breakie before we left! Will deffo return & recommend it.. Thanks both x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melwill1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - it was a great night in the bar ;-). Hope to see you all again next year, take care Maxine & Paul x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolute loverly Hotel arrived around lunch time Maxine greeted us and showed us our rooms ( 3 couples )and when breakfast was. We stayed in room 2 which was spotless and was the best nights sleep I had in ages ( wanted to take mattress home with us ) the hotel Is just around the corner from everything. In the evening we went to the hotel bar and had right good laugh with Maxine and Paul. Will deffo return to this hotel
And recommend it to family and friends well done and keep up the good work x breakfast was great too looking forward to staying again x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siemcamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

ah thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad your enjoyed your stay with us and got a good nights sleep in the comfy bed ;-)
we also enjoyed all your company in the bar and the banter between everyone!
we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Maxine & Paul x

ps; sorry if the "lads" talked too much football ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have just got back from my second stay at this hotel. I was booked initially mon - fri with my 2 children and my mum. Rooms are spotlessly clean, beds very comfy and Maxine and Paul are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic too. On fri morning we decided we were having such a good time in Blackpool that we'd like to stay another night and although the hotel was busy for fri night Maxine shuffled us around so that we could stay for the extra night. Nothing is ever too much trouble and both Maxine and Paul have all the time in the world for my 2 children (aged 6 and 2). The Rutlands will always be my choice of hotel from now on for any future visits to Blackpool (my kids are already talking about coming back next summer)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

As always it was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family. Thank you for your kind, appreciated comments and hopefully look forward to seeing you again next year. Hope you are all well and a big X for Logan and little Heidi.
Maxine & Paul x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Rutlands Hotel: blooming good value, great service and perfectly placed!
I felt that the welcoming I received as soon as I arrived by Paul & Maxine was extremely friendly and really set the tone for the whole of my stay. The room was absolutely faultless; clean, comfy and stylishly finished. The breakfast provided was very tasty and brilliant value. Alongside this, the availability of the bar was excellent. Both Paul & Maxine spent time to chat with myself & my girlfriend as we drank in the bar before leaving for the town late on, really reinforcing the friendly approach they both take!
I cannot wait to return next year and would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - we are glad you both enjoyed your stay at the Rutland's and your comments regarding your room, breakfast, bar, etc are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Good luck with your exams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

just can,t see how anyone could say anything negative about the place.we,ve taken every room here with maxine and paul for the last 3 years and for about 4 years before they took over.all the rooms have been refurbished to a standard fit for any normal person who likes blackpool.they go out of their way to make us welcome,the food is lovely,as is agi who serves us every morning and evening with a smile..some people tho expect the ritz for next to nothing..dream on ....we,ll be back every year as long as we,re breathing.

Room Tip: all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you guys for your review it is really appreciated, every year we cant wait for your return, the laughs you give us and the respect you all show to us and the hotel is second to none. We are continually "chipping" away to make the Rutland's an even more enjoyable and comfortable place to stay and your kind comments really refresh and motivate us.

Take care and see you next year (twice!) - stripper again next year>? ;-)
Paul & Maxine xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $42 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing